Steem Monsters: Back to Season Rewards!

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

D2D3FD58-3E4F-4B3C-A637-9AA5B0A33381.png

After a couple of season of continued struggle, the latest season has ended for Steem Monsters which brings with it more cards from the rewards. I was barely able to reach the Gold Division again and the challenges along the way remain there as I struggled through Silver Division as I have for the last couple of seasons. This was enough to get 22 reward edition cards to add to the collection.

I have not acquired any new cards for a while as the value have increased and have actually thought of selling instead to take advantage of the high prices. However, the future of this game continues to interest me. In the meantime, it continues to be fun to play and see the cards I get every day when completing quests. The addition of DEC tokens has been interesting although I have yet to decide what to do with them in hope that I can eventually use to strengthen my collection.

I will continue the focus on increasing the level of one of my Splinters as well but continue to have mixed experiences with a number of them. I am thinking that the Life Splinters will be the best option based on my experience this past season. The ability of shield unlocked by the Summoner with the Splinter seems attractive although I have had some challenges going up against the overwhelmingly favored Earth Splinter in tournaments. I guess I need to study the strategies a bit more!

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85