Steem Monsters: Mid Season Update and Improvements

in #esteem5 years ago

edlvzodk5l.jpg

Things have been getting interesting for my time on Steem Monsters as the legendary cards that I acquired have done very good for me in the lower levels after the reset of the most recent season. While they did not help me get into the Diamond Division for the first time, it has been a very fast start beginning the new season and getting more wins than losses early on. Now I am very close to getting into the Gold Division with more than the time I have been used to being left in the season. Therefore, I will be making my best effort to try to get into the Diamond Division for the first time.

I continue to see more and more users strengthening one Splinter in order to rank up on the divisions on a more timely basis. The Splinter I see more often used is the Life Splinter which makes me believe that it is the stronger one for the Bronze and Silver Divisions. But they have been having some difficulty getting into the Gold Division as I have been able to beat them more often than not with the number of my Splinter teams. In fact, I feel that the Fire Splinter has been great team to be using while on my way to the higher Division. I am looking at adding more levels to some of the cards on that Splinter.

With the last season behind us, I have been given 22 more Reward Edition cards to use and trade for others. I was not able to get any great cards but I am sure that in addition to the Daily Quest rewards, I will be able to acquire a few to improve my teams and collection. I continue to like the structure of the season as it allows you to engage upon your collection consistently. But I am starting to look at other alternatives to celebrate additions to my collection. One thought is to participate more in the tournaments but it has been difficult due to the fact that most of the tournaments in higher division or have specific rules that make it difficult to compete in. So I will be on the lookout for some tournaments to participate in so that I could get some rewards to help my Collection.

Thanks!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24