Sort:  

Love the app aside from some minor problems thay are likely with my phone itself being busted up.

Keep up the good work developing steemit peripherals

Text is still too small, you can see it just looking at the pictures...

This is whitespace everywhere...

Screen Shot 2018-10-04 at 23.30.14.png

And here you need a magnifying glass... Why are the photos massive and the text minimal? This should be first thing to fix

Screen Shot 2018-10-04 at 23.31.25.png

Thank you for your suggestion! These prototypes have not been tested on real devices yet. Once we will start testing we will adjust font sizes and other values for sure!

Can't you provide text font size controls to user ...just like Discord does?

Good idea for themes settings!

personally I think the text is just fine

I couldn’t work out how this is different from the web page on an iPhone. That said, I tried to leave this comment using the app and the comment wouldn’t load.

If there is no difference for you then probably it means you can keep using web page and that's it. Or if you want some difference or special features you could ask for them or suggest any improvements. We would be glad to hear for that.

I’ve never used esteem before, is it an app that we can use to post on steemit?

Yes you can use it to post on Steem, we have Android and iOS version which is called eSteem Mobile and we have desktop version for Linux, Windows and Mac users which is called eSteem Surfer.

Nice I'll have to check it out tomorrow, does it offer more html functionality than steemit?

good to know! Def will be using this

do they take a % on the rewards?

Steem, yes. Steemit is an interface. A dying one, at that.

Nice looking app!!!

Yeah man! Looks great. Just started using eSteem Surfer and can't wait for the new app:) Thanks for your continious effort!

Hi, I started to use the desktop version but can't find any settings to enable the voting slider. Is it availbe in this version?
When I tried to vote it automatically took 100% vote.
Thanks!

Just hover on top of vote button for 1-2 seconds, you should see voting slider

Ah yes, I did show up!
Thanks a lot :)

Looks awesome!

Keep the good work going bruv😄😃

lets us know how it is

Congrats, @good-karma and thanks, @dunsky. I'm having difficulty signing into my @esteem app (using advanced feature which scans my posting and active key).

Is there some way to post on esteem using my laptop?

Sure, just check eSteem Surfer. It's a Steem desktop client which is available for Windows, Mac and Linux. You can download it here.

I must be very slow... Been staring at this screen for quite a bit and can't figure out what to do next?

What is your operating system?

nope, follow the link I gave and then depending on your OS choose your installation file. If you are on Windows you could try this setup .exe

Aha, I see what the problem is... Norton was not trusting it (too few users, too new, etc...) Firewall blocks it.

okay, cool, @dunsky, looks like I'm up and running. Getting ready to post my first post on @esteem using Surfer (since my iphone crashed, and new iphone will not accept my password). Thanks, for your time and assistance.

Good luck in posting! Do you know eSteem supporting good posts posted via eSteem Mobile and eSteem Surfer? If your post will be interesting there is a chance of upvote from eSteem team.

Thanks, again! Yes, I've been posting through esteem for months and grateful for their support, from time to time (this is why I was keen, when eSteem mobile was down not to lose steam :)

By the way, I sent you an email not too long ago, did you get it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27