We are still young! Forever Young!

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Recently, I have discussed with my friend about most of Vietnamese girl gets married so early. Yeah, I admit that in some poverty countries, people always want to settle down and tend to get married soon. Actually I also visited a wedding party of my cousin in last week, and she is just 20. Most of my friends also got married too.

Someones said that getting married when you are so young will be a stupid mistake and makes you stuck like your mom, your grandmy. You will be never able to escape that cycle.


What age is the best for marriage?

I wonder that if early is not good, so what age is the best for marriage?

I dont believe there is a best age for marriage. I believe what matters is the maturity of the two people who are getting married. People mature at different rates, depend on environment, on society where individual one belong to.

Some people become millionaires at 25, while some dont even complete their college till 27. You cant really define a borderline for everyone to get married in that limit.

I used to ask my boyfriend that I want to marry at 28 since if over than 28 I would be old and not pretty anymore. Lol. But he said “in that time, I may have just graduated university, how could I be with you if I would have not built my career yet?”.

See? There is no fixed time for marriage.


The point is... Are you ready?

I personally think that no matter how old you are to get married. But you should think thoroughly about you are ready or not. Are you ready to settle down and be with just one person for the rest of your life? Can you handle the idea of children? etc.

I dont encourage or against young marriage or old marriage. Only you can determine whether or not you are ready. I know the urge to get married becomes even stronger, once people younger to you start getting married. But you must follow your own path and decide the right time to get married as this is a very important decision of your life.


image

We are still young


Do not

Don't get married because all your friends are getting married or you're tired of answering your relatives.

Don’t get married because you feel lonely.

Don’t get married because your sister is next in line, or thinking that you need a company in old age.

Dont think that marriage is good way to escape poverty.

Dont bring any your debt into your relationship. If u dont want to be looked down and considered that you are gold digger.


So when?

Marriage can be delayed. Some people wait for a perfect mate and some for career but at the end most of us want to settle down in life.

If you live a responsible life, finish your education, save for your future, and only date a man who supports your goals, your life will not be a disappointment. It’s worse to be married with someone who thinks your goals come second to his. Then it is better to be single.


So, When is the right time to get married?

Well, when you are ready and find outt the one who deserves your time.


By: @hanggggbeeee

Sort:  

Yes - do it when the feeling is right - not the circumstances... 😊 @peekbit

if you are lucky both is right...

Well said.

I like the way you raise that common question, discuss it for a few paragraphs, and then ... come up with the best answer!

actually, this is my old post. lol. recently, steem price makes me feel lazier. lol

P.z: when i write this comment, I'm really confused between "lazier" and " more lazy". lol

The word "lazier" is proper. :-)

I noticed that you have not been posting much. Hope you enjoy your "lazy time," then get ambitious again!

Cheers!

haha. thank you. I'm trying my best. :)

Nice selfee
U all are looking preety

haha that is a FA member's opinion
If you're getting married soon, you can have many children. Our mission is population growth lol =)))

i'm not FA tho. hahaha. "our mission is population growth" makes me feel like we are chickens. haha

yep about reproductive function, human and chickens not any difference point
Just like chicken =)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72