Gratitude Day 59/62

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians! Today is Friday and I feel like listing the things I am grateful for over the course of the week. This week has been a bit eventful and I am grateful for all the things that has happened to me. Starting from Monday till now, it has been eventful. Thanks for @tojukaka for the platform, it is time to show my gratitude.
gratitude-appreciation-article.jpg
Image source

First of all, I am grateful to God for saving me from road accident early this week. I was on a motorcycle on my way to work when a vehicle swerved to our lane all of a sudden, trying to avoid the pothole the car driver saw very late, the bike-man’s reflexes was sharp enough to evade the vehicle. Both the vehicle and the car was at full speed, I am grateful there was no contact.

I am also grateful for the grace of suppressing my procrastination levels, it got better this week. The things I have left undone for months, I had the opportunity to revisit them again and I actually laid hands on them. And this time, I know I would surely bring them into submission.

Also, I am grateful to be alive to witness the 2018 Fifa World Cup still holding in Russia. Although the competition is just at the quarter final stages, I am still grateful for witnessing it. I do not know if I should be happy about this, but it was soothing to watch Argentina been eliminated by France.

I am grateful for my family members (those related by blood and by friendship bond), they have been sources of inspiration to me whenever I needed to be motivated. I thank God for giving such people to me, they have been blessings to me.

There are always things to be grateful for, no matter how bad the situation might be. Focus on the good part and you would save yourself from stress and anxieties.
Keep steeming, and keep showing gratitude.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33