Gourmet Bisques: Thai Tomato Coconut

in #esteem5 years ago

If you know anything about me, you know that I am a classified Thai addict. I could live off of Thai food for the rest of my life! (all joking aside) So, I am eating a lot of soups. I found this at the grocery store and nearly fell to the ground! Okay… maybe that’s a tad dramatic… But I was extremely excited to try it out!

img_1112.jpg

First and foremost, the packaging of this is so sleek and pretty. I know in the end it’s the taste that matters but you have to admit, packaging suckers you in sometimes too!

On the back of the packaging it states, “Sweet coconut milk and rip red tomatoes paired with an Asian spice medley, shallots and Kaffir lime”. I had extremely high expectations for this soup after reading that!

I also found this interesting: On the box, it states the reason why they used a fresh-sealed carton, “It allows us to use a more delicate cooking process that retains the bold, satisfying flavors in our soups” Again, my expectations kept going up!

Nutritional Facts:

  • NO PRESERVATIVES OR ARTIFICIAL FLAVORS
  • 200 Calories per serving (1 cup/2 servings per container)
  • 9 grams of fat, 8 grams of saturated fat
  • 17 grams of sugar (quite high up there)
  • 2 grams of protein

The first ingredient is tomato puree
The way I cooked this was just over the stove top. On medium heat, it took about ten minutes to get to my desired heat.

img_1115.jpg

The aroma from the soup was so incredible! It smelled just like Thai Coconut Curry, which is my favorite Thai food dish.

First taste… incredible! I couldn’t believe how savory and delectable it was. It tasted just like the smell but with a hint of tomato. It was quite spicy as well but nothing I couldn’t handle. The tiny chunks of tomatoes added a unique twist as well.

I give this product a 10/10 simply because it was incredible! Without a doubt it’s my new favorite soup! Full of flavor and even a bit of spice

img_1117.jpg

Let me know if you LOVE Thai food just as much as I do! If not, what’s your favorite international food?

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

This post has received a 18.32 % upvote from @boomerang.

You got a 7.42% upvote from @booster courtesy of @stratilatkryuko!

NEW FEATURE:

You can earn a passive income from our service by delegating your stake in SteemPower to @booster. We'll be sharing 100% Liquid tokens automatically between all our delegators every time a wallet has accumulated 1K STEEM or SBD.
Quick Delegation: 1000| 2500 | 5000 | 10000 | 20000 | 50000

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43