Ulog #77: Massive Follows and Unfollows

in #esteem6 years ago

I am not sure if it's just me, but it's been months that I do get new followers. Yeah, having a good amount of followers is a good thing. But we cannot say if they're all good. Every time I make a new posts, I always get notifications not just from the upvotes but the follows as well. There's like a trail of new followers. Once an account has followed, then the other accounts follow as well.

Aside from followers, I do get massive unfollows as well. When I am not posting, the an account unfollows, then the others unfollow as well like in a trail. I wonder how this happens.

image

If you look at the screenshot, you will notice they had followed massively, and the number of followers is a lot as well. Sort of follow and follow back, I guess. But their reputation is way very low, even negative. I think these accounts are the ones spamming.

I don't bother about them anymore, but I hope something should be done towards these accounts.

steemit-border


Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token.


Do support @steemph, @bayanihan, and @sawasdeethailand curation teams. Huge thanks to sir @bobbylee, and @hr1.

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Please vote
for @good-karma as a witness.

steemit-border

image
image
image
IYANPOL12 (1).gif
iyan-1.png

Sort:  

It happens to me as well. Every time I post something the notifications of followers can be up to 20 at once.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28