Back to 1000 Effective Steem Power!!! XD

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

If you have been following me for months now, you are probably already aware about my goals here on Steem as I have been nothing but vocal about it.


gs85rgh4wj.png
Image Source

Months ago when I was still a little plankton with little-to-no visibility (and no friends and supporters) on this platform, I challenged myself to accumulate at least 500 SP before the year ends. I honestly thought back then that in order for one to get noticed and be taken seriously on this platform, one must have something to offer first (upvote$$$) besides producing quality content.

It was honestly much more harder back then since most DApps where still on it's early stages and their upvote worth was still not as good as today. DApps like ESteem, Steempress, Musing, DLive and DTube have now over half-a-million to 2 million delegated SP from Steemit Inc making their 3% or 5% upvotes really enticing to planktons/minnows like me.

MonthSteem PowerReputationFollowers
February4152250
March8454.7355
April13056.38485
May24659.2612
June36060.4801
July55461.28837
August74661.96876
September96863.1891

Anyway, June of this year I've shifted from using Busy.org to Dapps like Esteem and Steempress. I was still reluctant in using these two back then as they are taking some cut on my potential payout, but over time I think it was all worth it.

I've also started to gain the attention of some dolphins/orcas and whales like @neoxian and @dimimp in June making it more easier to achieve my initial goal of 500SP before the year ends. Thank you once again guys! :)

Weeks ago with the new initiative @steem-ua, I have once again delegated my natural SP in hope to increase my daily guaranteed upvotes. I then made a new challenge to get back my effective SP to 1000 before the year ends so I could give more to the people who have been supporting me so far.

Fortunately weeks ago too, @musing have received a huge delegation from Steemit Inc and have been lucky enough to get a decent amount of support from them through upvotes. I would just like to note though that I have been on that platform even before the delegation and I for one think that it is the perfect platform for me as I am kind of a know-it-all and just love to share information to others. I also write too damn long LOL

Anyway, probably because of Musing, I got to meet and befriend @nathanmars who just delegated some SP to me making my Effective SP back to 1000 and once again achieving my goal way before the end of the year. (I need a new goal now! Probably 2000 natural SP before the year ends? LOL )

Well Thank You once again @nathanmars! It was totally unexpected. XD I'll probably create a separate thank you dedicated to only you. XD


8rse51mo05.png
Image Source

Sort:  

Well done in your progress and being so active. A lot of newbies just don't get it, and don't engage or add any value to Steemit. So kudos to you for that.

Thanks! Yeah unfortunately a lot of people are only thinking about short term investment. If within a week they didn't earn anything, they quit.

Others also think that just by delivering quality content is enough and don't go the trouble of exploring new things and engaging with others.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jlordc from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi @jlordc!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.157 which ranks you at #8707 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 12 places in the last three days (old rank 8719).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 499 contributions, your post is ranked at #302.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80