Mama Knows Best!

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

I suddenly heard a loud hiss as I was about to go up the stairs.

Lo, and behold, there was a litter of kittens, guarded by their angry mother.

image

I wanted to go closer to get help for these kittens, but the loud hissing kept me at bay. The mother probably thought I was a big scary predator and a real threat to her babies.

Then one kitten stumbled about with half open eyes and fell off the rock. Humpty dumpty had a great fall...

image

That poor kitty tried to climb back up again.

The mother didn't help it. Probably because it was still staring intently at me, warning me with its fierce gaze not to come near.

How strong is the maternal instinct! I mused, that the mother cat will defend the litter with her life. That love which overwhelms all odds. ❤

I guess I'll only feel it if and when I ever become a mama, myself.


How has this maternal instinct manifest in your life? Please leave a comment below. Resteems and upvotes are always appreciated! (:

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

@esteemapp thank you very much 🙃

@esteemapp thank you very much 🙃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72