Guess Who's the latest Dad in Town

in #esteem6 years ago

First I would like to welcome my bundle of joy to this world as my wife just gave birth to a baby Girl...

image

Today was one filled with so much joy for me not only the excitement of having my baby girl but also the feeling of gratefulness to God for my wife whom has been strong throughout her pregnancy it got to a point I began to think she was just to strong for a pregnant woman.

image
There's no feeling in the world that can substitute for that of a proud Father. I was so protective of my new baby that it was so glaring... Later on the feeling of excitement began to mix with that of fear and uncertainty as I was scared of the unknown future hold and what it holds for I and my family. I want to be somythings and more to my baby I'm so careful not to go wrong.

I guess I feel this way because it is my first time at this and well am doing pretty good at the moment. Now the issue is I have been with my child for over 8hours and I do not want to take my eyes away from her for a second, please how do I do it? when she movesy heart moves too... lol this is funny but if you're a father you would know what I'm talking about.

I guess by tomorrow I'll be better a being a father and a family man but for now I'll be taking each moment as it comes thanking God for how far he has brought me...

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23