Happy Navaratri My Fast for day 1.

in #esteem6 years ago

Good morning dear brothers and sisters of this beautiful @eSteem community this is Julia from India want to wish you the blessings of God and a wonderful day ahead.

image

Source

Friends today we all Indians are celebrating the very first day of Navratri and from today to next nine days we will worship the Nine incarnations of Goddess Durga and this festival is celebrated with great enthusiasm and happiness throughout the country and very famous in eastern part of the country the West Bengal state is very famous for grand Statue and idols of Goddess and also famous for Millions of Dollars Decorations of the "Devi Pandals" where the pioneers of Idol making who are natives of West Bengal makes several beautiful idols of Goddess Durga and her Nine incarnations.

Friends from today I will take a complete Nine day fast to worship the Mother of Power, energy and wisdom to represent my devotion to my creator my Mother. During this I will worship several or you can say the Nine Incarnations of Goddess Durga.

Today is the very first day of my worship and fast so I will worship Goddess Shail Putri the daughter of Himalaya and famous for Her blessings ,and wealth to its devotee and worshippers.

Hey Friends share your opinion about this topic as what do you think about this so I can add something new and interesting in my knowledge.

I request you all to set vote witness to @good-karma so he can support the @esteemapp community and make this @esteem community more loving and better for everyone.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you dear @esteemapp community.

Little Dove
You are a perfect example of what I have been writing about.
You are a product of your country and teaching entanglement.
And I see that you are staying with the traditions of the past generations.
That is OK. It will not hurt you.
I was for many years tied to a cult of sorts.
Even to this day, I struggle to free myself from the teachings of past generations here in this country.
It is not easy for me. I can so easily fall back into the entrapment of it all.
Thank you for letting us know what you have in your life.

Francis

Hi sir Good morning,

It's very beautiful day for me as I am feeling lucky after the worship of Goddess Durga she is an incarnation of power and God, thank you dear sir for understanding my beliefs and encouraging me to flow the traditions.

Thank you again dear sir.

With love and respect.

Please elaborate a bit more on goddesses.
Many thanks

Thank you sir I will try.

Hi @juliawilliams!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.049 which ranks you at #9602 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 80 places in the last three days (old rank 9682).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 471 contributions, your post is ranked at #106.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07