eSteem: Me Likey

in #esteem5 years ago

I’ve seen eSteem mentioned around the blockchain, but never really looked into it. I generally use steemit.com in my mobile browser. I tried Partiko for a bit, but it didn’t really stick for me. Although the Partiko interface is pretty and streamlined, the depth and use cases for the app are lacking IMO. This is not to say that Partiko is a bad app at all, it’s just not the way I’d choose to browse Steem.

eSteem has a really helpful sidebar menu, with tons of features that Steemit doesn’t offer like bookmarked posts, saved drafts, favorite Steemians, and scheduled posts:

image

I’m also a big fan of their profile setup - the info and stats are well listed at the top of the page:

image

I do have one question though; in the 5 numerical stats there, what are the two on the right (the upward trending graph and the upvote symbol)?

eSteem does take 10% of post profits, which isn’t awful, but when added with the witness and curation rewards it’s a bit steep. At that rate, you’re only getting 65% of your post rewards. I’ll have to see how this plays out and how I feel about it. I certainly think they should be paid for their work, so I don’t see a problem for now. They also offer some upvotes for using the service so that may remedy that situation.

image

And I have to admit, I love the little whale mascot :D

image

In short, I don’t see why anyone wouldn’t be using this mobile Steem browser (at least not yet)! Thanks to @good-karma and co. for your hard work!

No matter what way you interact with Steem... Steem On! <3

image

Sort:  

I haven't used the mobile version but use the desktop 'eSteem Surfer' for most of my posts.

When you get upvotes like this, how can you use anything else? Saying this, don't take it as a given.

They appear to manually curate and wont vote up crappy posts. They seem to need some beef in them to get the vote.

That looks awesome. Those graphics are made by @dunsky. I would recognise that style anywhere! 😎

Thanks for pointing me in his direction, he’s mad with the photoshop skills

Congratulations @k0wsk1! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hi @k0wsk1!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.462 which ranks you at #6488 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 240 places in the last three days (old rank 6728).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 329 contributions, your post is ranked at #154.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73