#351/365, Visiting old Buddhist temples for healing energy, ไปไหว้พระที่วัดเก่าแก่เพื่อรับพลังดีๆ, the OPED Project

in #esteem6 years ago

During my various visits to old Buddhist temples in Bangkok, I realised that sacred places could give us healing energy. So, yesterday was a perfect day for my quest for some energy boost.

image

Sunday sky was very cloudy and gave out low frequency energy which could dampen my health. I risked being caught in a big down pour as my inner voice told me to go to the old temples. I was very certain I was going to get stuck in bad traffic jam and flooded roads. To my surprise, the dark clouds were blown away by strong wind and the roads were empty of cars. I arrived at Wat Bovornives and found lots of parking space in the car park.

image

image

I was very glad to find the old lady who sold flowers and jasmine garlands inside the temple. She asked me why I did not come to visit her for many months. We knew each other since I first visited this temple and I often bought all her garlands and flowers so that she could return home a bit early.

image

image

The atmosphere was very calm and peaceful with a little sadness. It might be because of those dark clouds threatening to break out into a rain storm. Somehow, my feeling started to get a boost of energy and I found myself walking with lightness. The sense of joy and cheerfulness surrounded me wherever I went. I took lots of photos even though the lighting was not so good. I went to pay respect at the main Ubosod (or Ordination Hall). The energy inside the Ubosod and around the golden Chedi (where sacred relics were enshrined) was very strong. I was glad I was told to visit this old temple.

image

I bought all the remaining garlands and flowers from the old lady, I also gave her a tip. Then I speeded to another old temple to give all the flowers to an old monk whom I used to donate food and monk’s robes. He was very surprised to see me arriving unannounced. This is a very nice and humble monk who happened to be quite poor. So I often dropped by to make some merits or ‘dana’. This monk cited a compassionate prayer for my dedication of merits to all sentient beings.

image

At first I didn’t want to trouble him for the ceremony, but he insisted and brought the water pouring set for me. I was so surprised to be able to feel some spirits coming to partake in the ceremony and got some of the sacred vibes for their progression into a higher realm of reincarnation.

image

I told the monk of what I could intercepted around me. He then said he saw from the beginning that I ought to have this ceremony in order to donate to ‘dana’ of my merits that afternoon. So, it has been an amazing day for me besides earlier procrastination and uncertainty.

image

เมื่อวานนี้เราตัดสินใจออกไปรับพลังดีๆ โดยการไปไหว้พระที่วัดเก่าแก่ในกรุงเทพฯ แม้ว่าอากาศจะแย่มาก มีแต่เมฆดำเต็มท้องฟ้า และทำท่าว่าจะมีพายุฝน และรถอาจจะติดมากด้วย เราก็ทำตามเสียงเรียกร้องให้ไปทำบุญได้แล้ว เราก็ขับรถไปที่วัดบวรนิเวศวิหาร ที่บางลำพู เราแปลกใจมากที่ถนนค่อนข้างว่าง มีรถน้อยมาก และฝนไม่ได้ตกลงมาแม้ว่ามีเสียงฟ้าร้องดังหลายรอบ เราได้ที่จอดรถอย่างวง่ายดายที่วัดด้วย เราเดินไปหาคนขายดอกไม้ที่เคยรู้จักกันมานานหลายปี เราดีใจที่เธอยังแข็งแรงและขายดอกไม้ แม้ว่าจะมีความพิการอและอายุมากแล้ว เธอบ่นใหญ่ว่าทำไมเราหายไปนานมาก เราบอกว่ายุ่งมากและแถวนี้รถติดหนักจนไม่กล้าเข้ามาเลย เรามักจะช่วยเหมาดอกไม้ของเธอหมด เพื่อให้เธอได้กลับบ้านไปพักผ่อนได้เร็วขึ้น เธอนั่งรถเข็น จึงต้องเรียกคนมาช่วยเข็นกลับบ้านด้วย

image

บรรยากาศรอบๆเงียบ สงบแต่มีความเศร้าปนบ้าง อาจจะเป็นเพราะเมฆดำที่คอยขู่ว่าจะกลายเป็นพายุ เราเดินไปสวดมนต์ที่หน้าเจดีย์ทองที่บรรจุพระบรมสารีริกธาตุ และพระไพรีพินาศ ขอให้เมฆฝนไปทิศอื่นแทนเถอด เราได้ถ่ายรูปหลายจุดแม้ว่าแสงเริ่มไม่ค่อยสว่างนัก และเราไปกราบพระพุทธชินสีห์ ในพระอุโบสถ มีคนน้อยมาก พระงามมากและให้พลังดีๆมากมาย ช่างมีเมตตาสูงสุดๆ เราดีใจมากที่ออกมาไหว้พระที่นี่ เราอยู่จนถึงเวลาคนมาปิดโบสถ์ จึงนำดอกไม้และพวงมาลัยที่เหมามาไปถวายพระที่อีกวัดหนึ่งไม่ไกลนัก

image

พระรูปนี้เป็นพระที่น่ากราบไหว้ ซึ่งเราได้รู้จักมานานแล้ว เรากับเพื่อนๆ เคยไปทำบุญที่วัดนี้บ่อยมากหลายปีมาแล้ว พระแปลกใจที่เราโผล่มาเฉยๆโดยไม่บอกล่วงหน้า เราถวายดอกไม้ แล้วพระก็บอกให้กรวดน้ำก่อนกลับ เราก็ไม่อยากรบกวน แต่พระไปเอาเครื่องกรวดน้ำมาแล้ว. พระสวดบทแผ่เมตตายาวเป็นพิเศษ นานเกือบยี่สิบนาที เราก็รู้สึกได้ว่า มีวิญญาณมารับกุศลกันหลายทีเดียว พอสวดเสร็จเราก็บอกพระว่าเกิดอะไรขึ้น. พระท่านบอกว่ารู้ตั้งแต่แรก จึงได้บอกให้กรวดน้ำก่อนกลับบ้าน เราดีใจมากที่ได้ทำบุญและกุศลในวันนี้

image

image

Wishing you peace, good health and prosperity.

Cheers.

Sort:  

Upvoted.

DISCLAIMER: Your post is upvoted based on curation algorithm configured to find good articles e.g. stories, arts, photography, health, etc. This is to reward you (authors) for sharing good content using the Steem platform especially newbies.
If you're a dolphin or whales, and wish not to be included in future selection, please let me know so I can exclude your account. And if you find the upvoted post is inappropriate, FLAG if you must. This will help a better selection of post.

Keep steeming good content.
@Yehey

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

so beautiful :) thank you for share this very spiritual post, I feel healed already

Thank you very much. Glad you like this post.

งดงามมากค่ะทั้งวัด และจิตใจคนโพสต์

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for very kind comment.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Your are welcome.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's some amazing temples you've got there!

Thank you very much. Glad you like this old temple. You must come see it one day.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Thank you very much. But your voting power is very low at the moment!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14