Cityscape Photography Contest: Revisiting my favourite place, ไปเยี่ยมที่เดิมที่ชอบมาก

in #esteem5 years ago

This is my entry for thaiphotocontest32 : cityscape photography.

image

Life is funny sometimes, I used to want to travel around the world and to see all the famous cities around the world. Now I am just too lazy to travel long distances. The thought of having to pack my suitcases and unpack them in a strange hotel far away just put me off. Then, I could no longer face the long queue at the air-port and the tedious inspection at the immigration. The investment of time, energy and money put into a long distance travel is much higher than ten years ago! So, I am traveling locally nowadays as I really need to get to know my own roots and cultural including spiritual values. I have been taking these things for granted too long.

image

That’s why I revisit this old area of Bangkok to take some new photos. The buildings are the same but I am trying a new approach to get to know them better. I want to know how to make them feel like a new person! It’s like a relationship when a couple knowing each other too well and starting to take each other for granted. So, the relationship becomes old and uninteresting which could lead to boredom and neglect, eventually leading to misunderstanding and quarrels. We should greet each day as a new day, so one should treat one’s dear companion as a new person with consistent respect each day!

image

I am trying to get to know the personalities of these buildings. The way I look at them dictate how I perceive them in my mind. It is very difficult to break my own habit and automatic reactions. But I would try any way, perhaps this will make my brain learn in a new way!

image

เมื่อก่อนเราอยากไปเที่ยวรอบโลก อยากไปเที่ยวเมืองที่มีชื่อเสียงทั่วโลก แต่ตอนนี้เราขี้เกียจเดินทางไกลมาก แค่คิดว่าต้องจัดกระเป๋าเดินทาง และต้องไปจัดกระเป๋าที่โรงแรมในต่างแดน ก็ทำให้เราเหนื่อยทันที แต่ที่ไม่ชอบมากที่สุดคือ การเข้าแถวคอยขึ้นเครื่องที่สนามบิน และยืนคอยคิวตอนตรวจหนังสือเดินทาง เราจึงเดินทางระยะสั้นแทน และเริ่มศึกษาสถานที่ในท้องถิ่น เพราะเราเองก็แทบจะไม่รู้จักประเทศของเราเอง ถึงเวลาเราต้องมาเรียนรู้ประวัติศาสตร์ วัฒนธรรม และรากเหง้าของตนเอง เรามักอยากจะไปรู้จักที่อื่นและตื่นเต้นกับสิ่งแปลกใหม่ โดยมองเห็นของที่มีอยู่แล้วด้อยคุณค่ากว่า

image

เราจึงกลับไปมี่เดิมที่เราชอบไปถ่ายรูป ดูว่าเราจะสามารถมีมุมมองใหม่ๆ ไม่คิดว่าตึกเก่าน่าเบื่อได้ไหม เพราะการมองของเรากำหนดความคิด ความรู้สึกที่มีต่อสิ่งที่อยู่ข้างหน้า ถ้าเราสามารถใช้ชีวิตทุกวันเหมือนวันใหม่ทุกครั้ง มุมมองต่อชีวิตของเราก็จะเปลี่ยนไปด้วย เราจะมีพลังความคิดใหม่ๆ ที่ไม่ยึดติดกับความเคยชิน และนิสัยเดิมๆ ซึ่งก็น่าจะทำให้ชีวิตแต่ละวันมีความก้าวหน้าในทางบวกมากขึ้นด้วย เราต้องหาทางคุยกับตึกพวกนี้ก่อน ว่าเราขอทำความเข้าใจกับเขาใหม่ เพื่อจะได้รูปที่ไม่จำเจน่าเบื่อ

image

Wishing you a very nice weekend!

Cheers.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you for your support!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great captures my friend i love the reflections in the building and your right never lose sight of your own culture and what is around you keep the interest a lite :)

Thank you very much!! 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Most welcome :)

thai Flac s.png

โพสต์นี้ ได้รับการเสนอชื่อ เข้าร่วมการประกวด
Cityscape Photography Contest ครั้งที่ # 2
นอกจากนี้ ยังได้รับ ป้ายเสนอชื่อ กำกับคุณภาพ ในนามของ @thaiteam ป้ายนี้
คุณสามารถเพิ่มเติม ในโพสต์นี้ได้ โดยการแก้ไข แต่ไม่สามารถ นำไปใช้ในโพสต์อื่น
เนื่องจาก เป็นป้ายกำกับคุณภาพของ @thaiteam.

thai Flac s.png

Good Work!


nominate photo Smaller.png

@thaiteam

Thank you very much.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love how reflections,

When you can walk properly, I will take you on a short walking tour to take photos of reflections of skyscrapers!
I know a few good spots that you will really like.

Get well soon!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello @kaminchan, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you very much! Hope to meet you again’

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14