Monochrome Monday: T-shirt with an attitude!

in #esteem5 years ago

This is my entry for #monochromemonday create by @old-guy-photos. Bruce Lee is one of my favourite actors and king-fu fighters. So when I saw a t-shirt with his picture I just had to take a snap.

image

I took this photo while I was walking around the clothing section of the MBK center (Ma Boon Krong center) in central Bangkok. There you could find all kinds of t-shirts with humourous and funny captions for souvenirs, at a very reasonable prices too. I think I saw almost all of Bruce Lee films and have several DVDs but I have yet to collect all of his films. His kung-fu and internal martial art always mesmerised me, and making me wanting to develop that martial art punch one day!

image

To liven up my Monday a bit! I add #colorchallenge for Monday red to this post. These are flowers in my garden; the whole pot plant was given to me by a dear old friend who had disappeared from my life. I could not contact her nor find her after she moved to a new address a few years ago! She was in her late seventies and whose health was not very strong. I regretted not being able to help her with her house moving. I wish I could meet her by chance one day. Life is very precious and so are good friends.

image

วันจันทร์นี้เราลองเล่นรูปขาวดำบ้าง เห็นคนเขาชอบถ่ายรูปแบบนี้กันมาก เราเจอรูปที่ไปถ่ายไว้ตอนที่ไปเดินเล่นที่มาบุญครอง แผนกขายเสื้อผ้า เราชอบบรูส ลี มานานแล้ว และได้ดูภาพยนต์ที่เขาแสดงเกือบทุกเรื่อง แถมเรายังสะสมดีวีดีของเขาอีกหลายแผ่น แต่ยังไม่ครบ เราชอบวิธีการเล่นกังฟูและ กำลังภายในของเขามาก. น่าเสียดายที่เขามีอายุสั้น เขาอาจจะมีลูกศิษย์กังฟูอีกมากมาย และวิธีการต่อสู้ของเขาจะแพร่หลายไปทั่ว

วันจันทร์เป็นวันทึมเทา เราจึงต้องเพิ่มสีสรรสีแดง เพื่อทำให้มีพลังบวกมากขึ้น และกระปรี้กระเปร่ามากหน่อย ฝรั่งเขาเล่นสีแดงในวันจันทร์ ซึ่งตรงกันข้ามกับคนไทย เราจะดูตามหลักโหราศาสตร์ว่า จันทร์คือสีเหลือง เห็นดอกไม้นี้ ก็ทำให้คิดถึงเพื่อนเก่า ที่ให้ต้นไม้กระถางนี้แก่เรา จนป่านนี้เรายังไม่สามารถติดต่อเพื่อนเก่าได้เลย เขาย้ายบ้านเมื่อสามปีก่อน แล้วก็ขาดการติดต่อกันไป ตอนนั้นเราน่าจะหาเวลาไปช่วยเขาย้ายบ้าน จะได้รู้ว่าเขาย้ายไปอยู่ที่ไหน อายุเขาก็มากแล้วและสุขภาพก็ไม่ค่อยดีด้วย ชีวิตนี่มีค่ายิ่งนัก และเพื่อนแท้ที่ดีก็หายากด้วย เราหวังว่าจะได้เจอกันโดยบังเอิญสักวันหนึ่ง

image

Wishing you peace, good health and prosperity.

Cheers.

Sort:  

Nice photos in black and white! Your flowers are very beautiful with bright color! I love them.

I do hope that you can meet your dear old friend one day. Cheer! ;)

Thank you for your kind understanding!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @kaminchan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you for your good work!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you for your good work!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Bruce lee was the best....

Yes! You are right! He’s my king fu hero!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I really hope you hear from your old friend again. The flowers are the most beautiful memory of her. xx

Yes, whenever I look at those flowers I couldn’t help thinking of her.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @kaminchan!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you so much!

Posted using Partiko iOS

That is a cool t-shirt i would happily wear

Great! Some people will think that you have a king fu club, you just have to pretend to be Chinese king fu master walking about taking photos as a tourist!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol 😂 nit sure I can pull off the Kung Fu look but I would try

Very nice post and I think its great to see you in the monochromeMonday tag!

Thank you very much for your kindness. This is a fun tag for trying to see things from the monochrome perspective! I am so used to colour photos but some monochrome seems to have greater visual impact than colourful photos.

Cheers.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah there are just certain photos that look so cool in mono! It is fun to experiment. Dont forget we do sepia on Saturdays with the #sepiasaturday tag!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11