One Photo Every Day:278/365, Monday was no fun and no lunch, จันทร์ที่ไม่สนุกและข้าวกลางวันไม่มาตามนัด

in #esteem6 years ago

Last Monday I was supposed to have a special lunch invitation by my old friend who owned the Thai sweet stall at Amarin Plaza.

image

I did go there with great expectation for a special Thai dish she was bringing from home. Alas, my hope was dashed as she did not turned up at her shop, her friends said they didn’t see her and her stall remained close. I had to resort to the only vegetarian food stall in the food court. My friend, being over seventy years old, could be prone to becoming ill over the weekend. We could not contact her so I just had to hope that nothing serious happened to her.

image

After having lunch with my other friend at the ceramic shop, I had a tour of the museum of religious and sacred objects on the third floor. I often visited this museum when I needed some extra energy. There appeared to be in the process of rearranging things around. My friend from the Nepal Art shop told me that the museum would be moving away by the end of this year. So, they have started to move some pieces in their collection.

image

I was quite shocked to learn about this change. Why can’t things that I like remain the same forever? Life is full of departure and saying ‘good bye’ to old friends and familiar places. During the last few years, I have lost several people whom I cared for deeply and two kittens at my farm house. I am learning this lesson of impermanence and uncertainty in life, I still find it difficult to let go. The pain of losing favorite people and animals stayed with me in my heart for a long time. So, I took some photos of a few familiar objects in the museum lest they would be packed up too soon. I hope that they would not move all the objects in the museum too quickly so that I would have the time to say goodbye to some old friendly statues.

image

image

image

วันจันทร์ที่ผ่านมาเราได้รับเชิญให้ไปกินอาหารกลางวันกับเพื่อนอาวุโสที่เป็นเจ้าของร้านขนมหวานไทยชาววัง แต่แล้าเราต้องผิดหวังเพราะเธอไม่มาตามนัด เพื่อนข้างๆก็บอกว่าไม่มีวี่แววเลย เราสงสัยว่าคงจะไม่สบายแน่ๆ เพราะเคยเป็นแบบนี้มาก่อน เราจึงต้องพึ่งร้านอาหารมังสวิรัติแทน. โดยไปนั่งกินกับเพื่อนที่ร้านขายเครื่องเคลือบ แล้วก็ไปเดินดูรูปปั้นที่พิพิธภัณฑ์ข้างในเพื่อขอพลังเพิ่ม. เพื่อนแถวนั้นบอกเราว่า เจ้าของจะต้องย้ายออกจากที่นี่ตอนสิ้นปี มิน่าละ รูปปั้นและของบางชื้นถูกเคลื่อนที่ และดูไม่เป็นระเบียบเลย

image

เราค่อนข้างเศร้าเพราะ รู้สึกว่าชีวิตเต็มไปด้วยการพลัดพรากจากสิ่งที่เรารัก ชอบและคุ้นชิน หลายปีนี้เราสูญเสียเพื่อนเก่าไปหลายคน.ญาติสนิท และลูกแมวไปสองตัวบวกกับที่ไม่เจออีกสี่ตัว ชีวิตต่างเต็มไปด้วยความไม่แน่นอน และ อนิจจัง. ความคาดหวังมักถูกท้าทายเสมอ. เราเจ็บปวดการสูญเสียมาก และมันบาดลึกเงียบๆอยู่นาน เราไม่สามารถทำให้สิ่งที่เรารักอยู่กับเราตลอดไปชั่วนิรันดร์ เราคงต้องมาเก็บภาพเพื่อความทรงจำที่จะกลายเป็นอดีตต่อไป ชีวิตคนเราสั้นมาก แทบไม่มีเวลาพอสำหรับทำสิ่งต่างๆที่อยากทำก่อนจะสายเกินไป

image

image

image

Wishing you peace, good health and happiness.

Cheers.

Sort:  

Beautiful photos!
Very interesting museum!

Hi Passing by And Upvoted you :) !
:
“Being bored is the price we pay for not being insane.” ====> Mokokoma Mokhonoana

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-05T14:32:21
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 1005.05/200.00
Total Photos: 135
Total comments: 169
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wow beautiful

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kaminchan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31