Father's prayer for his child.

in #esteem5 years ago

image


Good weekend for all steemians.
Hopefully this holiday will please you all.

Maybe for all of you today is a happy day because you can gather with your family.
Sit with people you care about, and enjoy a place that is full of fun.

Unlike the case with me.
Where I feel less cheerful because my son cannot gather because of migrating to study.

image


When I sat listening to a Batak (Indonesian) song entitled "anakku na burju", the creation of Soaloon Simatupang sung by the new lasidos trio seemed to touch my feelings.
Where this song tells
between child and father.
A father who is singing makes a happy feeling to his child who has wandered away to study.

This song, almost the same as the story of my life.
Before migrating, my child is very stubborn and always makes trouble.
But after migrating to study, I was very surprised by its success.

image


Three full moon I await his presence.
But until now, my child has not been able to go home.
This longing feels deeper.
Only photos that you send via WhatsApp make my longing feel cured.

Indeed you are my dear child.
You are everything I always remember,
Life for what I said before.
Daddy has let you go, to find out everything you need.
But now you have built and saved everything, and done it well.

image


I pray with every beat of my heart,
May God always bless you, wherever you go, whatever you do for your future.

I don't want you to be like me who only finished high school and became a motorized rickshaw puller.

image


Pursue your dream even though it's far from me
We wish you the best.
thanks.

by @kevirizal

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75