#Ulog 09: Should we deny ourselves little pleasures?

in #esteem6 years ago

ssizukaw3d.jpg

Hello my dear friends!

I had a very usual day today. As it is very hot in my city now, I do not have any desire to go out somewhere. As I have already written in one of my posts I have short walks only early in the morning or in the evening when the sun is not so harsh. Most of the time I spend under air conditioning now but it is possible to find benefits in everything. Not to be bored, I do work about the house and devote a lot of time to my little nephew. If you came to visit me now, you would be surprised at the impeccable cleanliness in my house. And as cleaning is not my favorite chore, I am very proud of myself.))

In late afternoon I decided to reward myself for a hard work and ordered a pizza and some sushi. ))

I really enjoyed their taste and ate everything with pleasure. Honeslty speaking, I prefer not to eat such food as pizza as there are too many calories in it and I try to watch my diet but sometimes I can not deny myself little joys and pizza is one of them. I sometimes think that I am weak-willed as I can`t follow a strict diet and what about you my friends? Do you indulge yourself in forbidden food sometimes or maybe it is better to avoid it?

Sort:  

It's amazing to know that the world is just opposite. It's raining season over here where I am and it's hot over there. Lovely.
You're pretty.

Pizza is life! Don't forget that! Lol! :D

That reminds me of myself. I use the tactic of rewarding myself for being disciplined (I sometimes budget the self rewards into it). So when it comes to calories if I do that I make up for it the next days or it's within the calorie limit.

Another good blog post. How do you feel about traveling overseas?

We are facing the same situation here in our part of the world. The weather is pretty hot for walking. I prefer to walk in evening. Yummy pizza is my favorite food too. keep sharing @kristinaljfom

Eat whatever you want! Cutting yourself off entirely from shit like that is stupid. It's one thing to be healthy and make conscious decisions to improve your health and maintain it but it's just silly to think you're "weak-willed" because you like pizza. Ignore that BS :)

Those Selfie, those selfie....i am crushing here

Я, тоже, периодически люблю себя побаловать разной вредной вкуснятиной.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31