The little soul that saved me ... and thought me to be calm.

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Sometimes we do not cherish for real what we have and especially who is beside us ... yes, we love those beings but sometimes is not enough just to love ...

Today I am going to tell you a personal story, a true story, an emotional one about me and this little soul of mine.

So ... here it goes ...

I am a women, physically thin but with a strong mind and character, uhhhh ... let us not talk about the temperament too ... but that will be in another day.

I used to go to gym, to have more strength than I have now ... but in time, the health is damaging and we can only take care of it.

We ordered a new fridge for our new kitchen ... my husband was not at home to help me with it to carry it, so I had to do it alone, because I am so stubborn I did it myself. Of course, I felt a little pain on my back but nothing important, the pain was present each day of my life, so a little more pain was just like you put one more spoon for your dessert.

The second day, I wanted to clean the house, I was so energetic, I was feeling so alive and wanted to make some changes in the house, new arrangements.

So, after cleaning for 2 hours, I wanted to lift up a chair and move it to another room ... that was a final moment. The chair was not heavy, but the nerves from my spine where damaged in some way.

I felt to the ground after I screamed and could not hold myself on my own legs. On the cold floor, I felt numbed, a terrible pain paralyzed me from the abdomen to the last finger from my foot. I was screaming and yelling but nobody could hear me, I was all alone in the house, suddenly, I felt a chill, a cold chill then a hot one, I was sweating and feeling like throwing up and then felt in a deep sleep.

In the coldness of the room, of the floor, I heard a mewing and something touching my face and my head but in a desperate way.

Guess who was? It was my sweet soul, my cat, she was trying to wake me up, God knows how much time I was laying on the floor. She was caressing my face and mewing in a high tone, never heard her did that again ...

31773022_996135407210156_3557571533545144320_n.jpg

I tried to lift me up, but the pain was still there and still could not move my legs ... I was paralyzed. I had to get to the door someway and to the phone. So, with all my strength and screaming from the top of my lungs I turned myself from my back to my belly to crawl from the bedroom to the door. When I reached the door that was locked, I had to do the most difficult thing I ever done in my life, to stay in one hand with that so much pain to unlock it...I calmed myself, breathing and breathing and said to myself that I can do it is no other way...and I lift myself up and done it.

After, I faint again ... the pain was feeling like something would break my spine in half, a million knifes would enter my skin then a hot and cold shower all over my body.

Hearing again my cat {Fluffy is her name} mewing again woke me up, she was sitting right by my year and appeared like screaming, I caressed her and smiling that she is beside me and taking care of me ... I tried again to crawl again to reach the phone ... Imagine that the house has 80 square footage, I had to drag myself centimeter by centimeter all over the cold floor of the house in my pajamas.

Anyway, I reached the phone .. and the clock was 10:32 AM (when this "adventure" started it was 8:20 AM, I remember very well because I was talking with my husband right before I went to the bedroom to take the chair.

So ... 2 hours in agony passed, and many more to follow after ..

I had to call my brother-in-law to come, he was living close enough. After I called him, I called the Emergency number. A colt shredding voice answered and apparently not giving a damn of what I was experienced. After 30 minutes, my brother-in-law came, he found me laying on the floor in the middle of the loving room, he was trying to make me feel better, to make me laugh, I was trying to breath normal but because of the pain I was half-breathing. The Ambulance came after 45 minutes .. you can die here in Romania in that time, but this is another subject to discuss.

They made me a shot, they said that I will feel relaxed but the numbness will go away in a week, for the pain I should do more shots and stay in bed.

They left ... I thought that I will lift myself up with no help, walking again like I used to with no problem after a shot .. and I waited for an hour, two hours, 3 hours ... I could not move at all.

Finally, my sister came to help me collect some clothes and move with her this period, my brother-in-law carried my in his arms to the car, and put me in the back sit, I was feeling like a sack of potato ... I am tall, 1.74 height, so imagine the position I had to bear for almost 40 kilometers from my home to my sister`s home. Every hole from the road felt it in my spine, in every part of my back ... my brother-in-law talked with me the whole road .. but I was crying in silence, but not crying for pity but the intensity of the pain was so big that I could not restrain my tears.

I was thinking about my cat ... I had to live her alone, but hoping that she will be OK cause I will be back soon.

The next days where awful, my sister, her husband and my niece took care of me .. I was so calm, in that period I thought myself to be calm and to wait.

Everyday I was hoping that I will walk again to be fine alone in the house, to go back to my Fluffy ... I was thinking at her all the time ...

After 5 days I could finally walk, on my own legs, the walls where my support when I was walking, I was just like the Hunchback Of Notre Dame, but it was at least a start.

After 10 days I could drive, and I drove directly to the doctor. When she saw me she said that it was the first time she saw something like that, beside my "curly" spine, the muscles that are sustaining my back where too sore, that is why I could not walk straight.

Immediately went to make some treatments and different kind of shots called "Dexamethasone." - a synthetic adrenocortical steroid, is a white to practically white, odorless, crystalline powder.

The pain was gone for a couple of hours after the shot, the feeling was like I was having a drug ...

But, there is something more ... when I came back at home, me lady cat was waiting me in front of the door, so happy to be home again, I took her in my arms and cried like a baby. She was crying too ... I am crying now again while I am writing these words. She is sitting next to me ... calm. And the new member of the family, Brutus is playing around us .. I have a peaceful home.

Fluffy thought Brutus to wait for me at the door, when I go or come they are in front of the door. I have to take a couple of minutes to pet them and then to go.

35282526_1019606568196373_3333908470201057280_n.jpg

This is the story of my Fluffy lady who I think, that saved me and motivated me to be calm.

34699784_1016072651883098_3694386780456353792_n.jpg

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://laviniaterapeut.org/uncategorized/a-new-project-has-began-to-bloom-steempress-hand-in-hand-with-wordpress-write-on-wordpress-and-get-rewarded-by-steempress/

Sort:  

Congratulations @laviniatherapist! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


You can upvote this notification to to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hello! Beautiful story. The cat is one of the unresolved mysteries of the world. And I have a cat that helps me a lot in moments of crisis. Maybe I'll do an article to tell you this. Have a nice day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20