AT THE KARIYA PARK WITH MY SISTER ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

in #esteem โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Friends,

KARIYA PARK is my favorite place to go in May, usually at the time of my Birthday. This is the time when the beautiful Sakura; Japanese cherry trees are blossoming. Last couple of years I was there with my daughter and our little munchkins. I posted about it too, so maybe some of you remember. You can refresh your memory HERE if you like; this is the post from the last year.

8zxx9j9npl.jpg

This sign gives you a brief introduction about the history of this tranquil place, but you can also read about it HERE.
v6nyxpmd1i.jpg
skobv8uz0s.png
4f9923iv3x.jpg

Anyway, this year we went to NEW YORK for my Birthday and Sakura trees were blossoming later because of the bad watcher. Nevertheless, we went with my sister only, because my daughter had to work that day. It was still cold, but sunny at the beginning but it didn't last long. The clouds began to covering the half of the sky and son was gone behind them. Well, I still managed to take some decent photos, although it wasn't easy, because it was also little bit windy.

fcqa0lrpxd.jpg

Another problem with taking photos at this place is how busy it is, including professional photographers taking photos of their clients. So I did too; I took photos of my sister with my new camera, looking like professional ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Here she is; my SUPERMODEL........I miss her already, but I am excited about going to Slovakia next year for three months ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

vs0xhkf8q6.jpg
skobv8uz0s.png
vpxzulx2ct.jpg

Another supermodel was a mother duck with her little ducklings, but they was too far so I could get a close up. Soooo adorable ๐Ÿ˜

4dcpngbya9.jpg

Besides the trees there were also hot pink Magnolias outside of the park.

ihgix66slf.jpg
skobv8uz0s.png
n3bi9g5pgw.jpg

More photos of the park and Sakura bloosoms:

6tg0mvaw67.jpg
skobv8uz0s.png
y57i2dg3fj.jpg
skobv8uz0s.png
yptr3i8ufz.jpg
skobv8uz0s.png
sa8fks8w0o.jpg
skobv8uz0s.png
fcafk44udo.jpg
skobv8uz0s.png
wnvqsgb03b.jpg
skobv8uz0s.png
eo3gnvvdth.jpg
skobv8uz0s.png
rhjgc88pg1.jpg
skobv8uz0s.png
d12588k7ck.jpg

Thank you for visiting; I hope you enjoyed this little tour trough our beautiful KARIYA PARK ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

PHOTOS TAKEN WITH CANON EOS Rebel T5
THANK YOU FOR VISITING Lena's Photography

b2ho0psmev.jpg

xvn49swa4x.png

Sort: ย 

You got a 15.86% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @lenasveganliving! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜Š

Congratulations @lenasveganliving! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 3000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you ๐Ÿ˜Š


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜Š

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜‰

Gorgeous photos of that beautiful place. It is a truly wonderful place to celebrate spring!

Yes it is and there is quite of bit of birds too, but they re high in the trees. The squires are very friendly, but I forgot to bring some nuts, lol. Altough my favorite were the little ducklings. Thank you so much my Dear Melinda for stopping by ๐Ÿ˜

Loved your outstanding blog @lenasveganliving. Your photos are just gorgeous and I can see good looks run in the family. ๐Ÿ˜Š Those little ducklings were oh, so cute and those blossom trees are exquisite. What a picturesque place. Belated Birthday wishes my dear friend. (U & R )

Hello Trudee, I am glad to see you. Thank you so much for stopping by and for your support. I always enjoy reading your heartwarming comments ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Beautiful park and the ducks are really cute!

Thank you so much Sweetie ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Oh dear Lena, your photos as always are simply breathtaking :) I see your sister, like you is indeed a supermodel! You should have had her snap a few pics of you!! Love those sakura blossoms, so perfect and happy! I see why you love visiting! A happy belated birthday to you my dear!

You are always so sweet Troy, thank you so much. I am happy you enjoyed the photos. And by the way there is more photos of us here, including me. This was actually the post I was suggesting that you see. We went to New York for couple days, the whole family. But you don't have to comment if you don't have time:
https://steemit.com/esteem/@lenasveganliving/new-york-family-trip

Howdy Miss Lena! oh, there are so many gorgeous scenes in this post, my gosh! Wonderful. So this Canadian city joined with Kariya but they came and put in a fabulous Japanese garden and pond, what did the Canadian city do over in Japan? Anyway, the photos are very professional Miss Lena, this post is so beautiful.

Howdy Janton! Honestly, I couldn't find any information about Mississauga creating anything in Kariya Japan. Altough I found this short info: "The Sister City initiative was introduced in the 1950s as a way to develop communication networks between cities of the world, for the principal purpose of reducing misunderstandings and conflict between nations, particularly in the aftermath of World War II.

The benefits of sister city partnerships go well beyond friendship. They are a way for both cities to enhance their global reputation and trade, to provide learning opportunities for governments and business, and to provide a cultural and educational exchange between both cities. The City now boasts over 80 Japanese companies that contribute to our local economy."

Anyway, thank you so much for visiting, I am happy you like the photos. I guess my new camera is doing pretty good job, lol

Howdy again Miss Lena, yes the new camera seems wonderful but you still have to hold it steady and have a eye for good shots which apparently you do! Thanks for sending that information, I wonder if any amercan companies are over there in Kariya?

Well thank you Janton, that is very nice of you to say. And about Kariya and American companies I don't have any information, but American companies are everywhere, so I am sure they are there too. Well, you can make research if you like, lol.

Howdy again Miss Lena! Are you complaining that Amercan companies are everywhere or just stating a fact? lol..are they in Slovakia?

Just stating the fact, lol...............I am sure they are in Slovakia too, but not so much, since Germany is the big shot there, lol.

A joyous ride of colour profusion..............absolutely a feast for the spirit and soul.

Thank you so much for such a lovely comment and for stopping by my Dear ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02