CARROT CAKE MINIS ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ’ฎ

in #esteem โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

There is quite a story behind this yummy mini cakes recipe. Well, the original plan was to make carrot cake cupcakes, however, it didn't turn it that way, lol. What happened was is that I found very good RECIPE online with spelt flour, but it was white spelt flour (which is actually not healthy) and not a whole grain spelt flour (which is healthy) like I wanted. Nevertheless, I used the whole grain anyway. This may be the reason, why the cup cakes did not rise high enough. Although I was very disappointed about that, the taste is delicious, so I came up with an alternative which made them not only pretty, but even more yummy. I cut them in half and made CARROT CAKE MINIS. Now I ma very happy with the result and I may even make a whole cake. My sister likes them too, which is a very good sign!

And by the way, today is a big day, because my sister arrived from Slovakia. It's been eight years since she was here last time so I am very excited. We have planed lots of activities so I will be quite busy, but I try to keep you posted.

In the meantime, have a wonderful weekend and HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ’ฎ

n1iwd4cy8r.jpg

CARROT CAKE MINIS
Spelt Mini Carrot Cakes with Cashew Cream
Vegan โ€“ Refined Sugar Free

INGREDIENTS makes 12
โ€ข Whole grain spelt flour 2 cups
โ€ข Raw coconut sugar ยฝ cup (you may add little bit more if you like it for me it was enough)
โ€ข Carrots 2 ยฝ cups (shredded, very finely)
โ€ข Baking powder 2tsp
โ€ข Baking soda ยฝ tsp
โ€ข Salt ยฝ tsp
โ€ข Pumpkin spice 3 tsp
โ€ข Grape seed oil ยฝ cup (or oil of your choice)
โ€ข Unsweetened applesauce ยผ cup
โ€ข Orange juice 1 cup
โ€ข Walnuts crushed 1/3 cup
โ€ข Muffin tray with liners
โ€ข Piping bag

PROCESS
โ€ข Preheat oven to 350F.
โ€ข In a large bowl, mix the flour with sugar, baking powder, baking soda, salt & spice.
โ€ข Mix thoroughly and add carrots, oil, apple sauce and orange juice.
โ€ข Mix thoroughly and add the walnuts.
โ€ข Mix thoroughly again and spoon batter into your muffing tray; about ยผ cup each.
โ€ข Bake for 25 to 30min, until toothpick comes out clean.
โ€ข When ready, let it cool down for 15min and remove them from the tray.
โ€ข Carefully peel off the paper and cut them in half horizontally.
โ€ข Apply on the bottom half of each 1tbs of cream and place the other half on top.
โ€ข Decorate using piping bag and sprinkle with crashed walnuts.

fpngpuii3g.jpg

CASHEW CREAM
โ€ข Cashews 1 1/2 cups (presoaked for 4 to 6 hours)
โ€ข Canned coconut milk ยฝ cup (cooled)
โ€ข Maple syrup ยผ cup
โ€ข Vanilla extract 1 tsp
โ€ข Lemon juice ยผ cup
Blend all in the blender until smooth and place into refrigerator for 2 to 3 hours or overnight.

kgf7v4s527.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT
FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog

qp7kqls8bm.gif

xdtrk7rypl.png|

xvn49swa4x.png

Sort: ย 

Just stopping by to wish you a Happy Birthday! I hope you are having a grand birthday week!

Thank you so much for thinking of me my Dear Melinda! Yes I do; we just returned from New York family trip this morning. I will be posting lots of photos soon ๐Ÿ˜

I wondered why you were so quiet! That sounds like a perfect birthday holiday. I can't wait to see the pictures.

Hello Melinda! Yes it we had quite exciting BD's including my daughter, who's BD was yesterday. My sister will be here for another week so I am not posting anything until after. But I always stop to say hi hen I get the chance ๐Ÿ˜Š

These mini cakes look amazingly delish indeed - I want some right now yumyumyum

I wish I could send you some. Thank you so much Michel ๐Ÿ˜Š

Congratulations @lenasveganliving! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10000 replies. Your next target is to reach 10500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you ๐Ÿ˜Š

You got a 22.02% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @lenasveganliving! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜Š

These look lovely, great photography too!

Thank you so much, I am happy you like it ๐Ÿ˜Š

I LOVE carrot cakes, and yours seems yummilicious like sweet bites...

Hello my sweet Friend, thank you so much. They have hats like you, lol ๐Ÿ˜

Oh yay! So happy she's finally arrived! I'm sure you'll have a great time while she's there. Of course these look pretty darn fantastic, too. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes she did and tomorrow we are going to New York for few days; the whole family. But the weather is really bad!!! Thank you so much Katie ๐Ÿ˜

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜‰

These carrot cake minis look carrot cake scrumptious. I love when recipes take a turn for the better in this way. Yay ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘. Thatโ€™s awesome to have your sister visiting. You two girls have fun and donโ€™t get into too much trouble out there. You rock Miss Lena!!

You know baking cakes is not my strong suit, so I am happy with they way they turned out, lol. Thank you so much my sweet Pura ๐Ÿ˜ And yes, my sister is here! We are going to New York tomorrow! Just for a few days with the whole family, except the weather really sucks!!!

Iโ€™m sure you two got in just the right amount of trouble in New York! By your pics youโ€™d never tell that cakes was a nemesis :).

Howdy Miss Lena! Wow these look amazing! I see that the cashew cream is used again, that stuff comes in handy doesn't it? I have to try and make some. And these mini cakes look so moist, rich, and tasty!
Oh, I don't know when you'll catch up on my posts but the one I posted today you won't like because Hermann kills an innocent buffalo calf so I just wanted to warn you. You might want to skip that one. It's the post called Hermann Wanders the Southwest Plains.

Howdy Janton! We just returned from New York family trip this morning. I will be posting lots of photos and I will catch up with Hermann soon as possible. I am really curious how is he doing. Even if he kills buffalo. Thanks for the warning, but this story is full of blood shed, that this will not make much difference.

I am glad you like the cake; I wish I could send you a few...............thank you so much for stopping by ๐Ÿ˜Š

Howdy Miss Lena! I hope you guys had a great trip and seeing photos of it will be wonderful!
Thanks so much for touching base with me.

I am happy too...trip was great, although the first day was raining, so it wasn't as good as it wasn't perfect.

Howdy today Miss Lena! sorry this is so late, I didn't work online last night, took Mr.s J to the airport, she's flying back to Ohio to see family.

Howdy Janton! No need to apologize! I am also busy with my family.........today is my daughter's birthday so I made a cake and we are going to celebrate i the park. My sister will be here for one more week, so I don;t think I will be posting anything until she leaves. But don't worry, I will catch up. I hope you are well ๐Ÿ˜Š

Howdy Miss Lena! Thanks so much for thinking of me and letting me know how you're doing, that all sounds wonderful and I hope the weather is cooperating! Yes, I'm doing great, thanks for asking.

Howdy Janton! I am glad you doing well and I am happy to keep you posted. The weather here is not cooperating at all, lol. But tomorrow should be nice again. I keep my fingers crossed ๐Ÿ˜Š

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06