HAZELNUT PORRIDGE ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ“

in #esteem โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

Hello My Dearest Foodies,

You may think that this recipe is nothing special and yes I agree, it's just a porridge. Yet, they are many ways to make it and as you know I like to experiment with new flavors and superfoods, so I though lets see how this will satisfy my taste buds and tummy. Well it did very much and it didn't take long to make it.

I am pretty sure you will love it too and if you cannot find hazelnut butter, almond butter will work perfectly as well. Or you can make your own, as I know some of you like to make it from scratch. Race your hands if you know who I am talking about lol ๐Ÿ˜

j9pizgiupv.jpg

HAZELNUT PORRIDGE
Oatmeal Porridge with Hazelnut Butter & Cacao Nibs
Vegan โ€“ Gluten Free
Author: Lenaโ€™s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS
โ€ข Small rolled oats 1 cup
โ€ข Water 2 cups (or plant-based milk)
โ€ข Coconut sugar to taste
โ€ข Baobab 1 tbs
โ€ข Hazelnut butter 1 tbs
โ€ข Maple Syrup to taste
โ€ข Cacao nibs 1 tsp
โ€ข Strawberries or fruit of your choice

4yn9h8d7dn.jpg

PROCESS
โ€ข Bring water with oats to boil in a pot.
โ€ข Lower the heat and stir until the mixture thickens.
โ€ข Take it off the heat, add sugar and baobab and stir well.
โ€ข Transfer to a bowl.
โ€ข Drizzle with maple syrup and hazelnut butter.
โ€ข Top with fruit and sprinkle with cacao nibs and serve.

vgkc38wnbc.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT
FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog

qp7kqls8bm.gif

xdtrk7rypl.png|

xvn49swa4x.png

Sort: ย 

I have to ask, how would you describe the flavour of baobab (I'm assuming it's the powdered fruit?)

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, you are correct; it is a fruit. Although it is not use for the taste, but primary for the it's high nutritional value. The flavor lightly resembles citrus, however, you can't really taste it once mixed with all the other ingredients.

Oh, okay. So there for the nutrient density rather than flavour.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, that's correct ๐Ÿ˜Š

Yummy breakfast for real foodies

Oh yes! Thank you so much ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ“

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜‰

this looks so delicious๐Ÿคค๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Thank you so much Denisse. you are very sweet ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ“

Nothing special? Your posts are only all works of art that we can all almost taste through your spectacular photographyโ€ฆ this bowl of porridge is no different. Itโ€™s making my mouth water. Consistently putting out beautiful content my friend. Happy Friday Lena!

Awwwwwwwww, my Dear Puravidaville, you just know how to make my day. Thank you so much all your kind comments Sweetie, I am always happy when you stop by ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ“

Itโ€™s easy when youโ€™re a gangster ๐Ÿ˜‰

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜‚

Looks yummy..I love porridge too!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much Dear Cherry ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ“

This is definitely a delicious breakfast, although I do not eat breakfast I only drink a cup of cocoa ๐Ÿ˜

Thank you so much Sweetie ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ“

Howdy Miss Lena! thank you so much for reminding me of this one! This recipe is very unusual to me, I've never seen anything like it and I've never heard of Hazelnut Butter or baobab. I can see what hazelnut butter is but what in the world is baobab? lol. What a strange sounding name.

But anyway, since you made it we can be confident that it is not only healthy but delicious. And that makes this a great post!

Thank you so much Janton, I knew you will find these products interesting. You could probably get them in Costco, but for sure online. The Baobab is one of the superfoods that are not used for the taste, but for it's high nutritional value. It comes from a fruit that grow on a tree in Madagascar, mainland Africa, Arabia, and Australia.

Oh and you may like this recipe as well PAPPARDELLE PASTA

Howdy Miss Lena! thanks for that information about Baobab, another super food, I like those! And thanks for reminding me about the newest post too!

Always a pleasure Janton and thank you too ๐Ÿ˜Š

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23