STAR OF BETHLEHEM 🏵️🌿🏵️

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Friends,

Honestly, I had no idea what was the name of this tiny flower until now. I almost gave up the Google search, because there is such a variety of white spring flowers, that it's like looking for needle in a haystack, lol. However, narrowing the search to perennials, because I was guessing that's what they are, helped.

They are from the lily family, which I am not surprised, because they reminded me of tiny lilies. I remember exactly where I found them last year, so I am going to check this year in May if I can find some more. That time only few were blooming, but I would like to take photos of a whole bunch, because they are so pretty. It is like they have a crown in the middle of the. The name really suits them don't you think?

nqk3w13zjy.jpg

hgirxxfcjh.jpg

ppcqbsuj8u.jpg

hgirxxfcjh.jpg

nhvu3pdgld.jpg

hgirxxfcjh.jpg

20w84khxci.jpg

PHOTOS TAKEN WITH CANON ELPH 300
THANK YOU FOR VISITING Lena's Photography

b2ho0psmev.jpg

xvn49swa4x.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @lenasveganliving! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 9000 replies. Your next target is to reach 9250 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you so much 😊

They really live up to their name, don't they? How beautiful they are! These little stunners are small and delicate!! Very nice shots you captured!

They spread rapidly, so wherever you saw them probably have double their yard this year. :)

Lovely. Thank you, Lena! Hope you are doing better every day and I hope that you have a most wonderful week ahead!

!tip

Thank you so much my Dear Denise, you are very sweet. I hope you are right and I find whole bunch of them this year. I can't wait. I hope you are having a lovely weekend too. I am just taking break.........making cake for my little monsters for tomorrw. Almost ready, just the last touch and still have to take photos.............. and the dishes!!!!!!!!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much 😃

I had already heard from the Star of Bethleem but didn't know either what it looks like...What a beautiful flower ! They seem to be tiny, aren't they ? Yes they look a lot like the Lilies 😊

Oh yes, they are very tiny, but beautiful for sure. Thank you for stopping by my Dear Barbara 😍

Beautiful Flowers!

Thank you so much Sweetie 🌼💖🌼

They are delightful and your photos are great! I saw my first crocus blooming this morning! Spring is here!

You did? I highly doubt there is anything blooming here yet, lol. Thank you so much Melinda 🌼😊🌼

Maybe after the warmer weather this weekend you will see some!

Maybe, but I don't counting on much until end of April.

They are very beautiful flowers. I wish you a beautiful day😊

Thank you so much Denisse and beautiful day to you too 🌸💛🌸

You are welcome dear💕

If it is true that you don’t know the name, but the name you gave it is perfect, I love the name, The flower is so beautiful. Thank you very much for sharing.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh, but that is their name; I found it eventually. Thank you so much, I am glad like it 😊

Okay 👌 I suspected that, their name is lovely.

Posted using Partiko iOS

🎁 Hi @lenasveganliving! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Dance Of The Cherry Blossom Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Howdy tonight Miss Lena! You are so right about that little flower and I probably wouldn't have paid much attention to it but those close up photos make me realize how beautiful it is, well done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11