WHOLESOME NUTELLA ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿฅ‘

in #esteem โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

Hello My Dearest Foodies,

This is one of my older recipe, however, I just made it recently again and I took photo of these mini pitas. Well some of them are made with avocado, because I had craving for sweet and savory

I would also like to say that Nutella is extremely popular and very tasty, however the ingredients are extremely unhealthy. Aside from that, Palm Oil is number one cause of deforestation and dairy is responsible for cruelty to animals. If you would like more information about this topic, you can read these articles: Palm Oil 10 Dairy Facts .

On the more positive note, is that I made super yummy, much healthier and cruelty free version of Nutella. These ingredients are actually good for you if you eat it in moderation, just like my other desserts. Even though price wise it may not be so cheap as Nutella, but I promise you it is worth it. Your body, the planet and the animals will thank you.

6.webp

WHOLESOME NUTELLA
Hazelnut Spread made of Pure Ingredients
Vegan โ€“ Gluten Free
Author: Lena's Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS
โ€ข Hazelnuts 2cups
โ€ข Dates ยฝ cup (pitted and presoaked for 15min)
โ€ข Raw cacao powder ยผ cup
โ€ข Caned coconut milk ยฝ cup (you may add more if needed)
โ€ข Coconut oil ยผ cup (melted above steam)
โ€ข Pure Vanilla extract 1 tsp
โ€ข Maple Syrup (optional)

8z9vjay8ih.jpg

PROCESS
โ€ข Preheat the oven to 400F.
โ€ข Roast the hazelnuts for 6 to 8 minutes.
โ€ข When ready, remove the skin by rubbing them with your hand in a paper towel.
โ€ข In a food processor, begin blending them by pressing pulse button and eventually full speed.
โ€ข Gradually add the other ingredients starting with dates and milk.
โ€ข Continue blending until smooth.

NOTE:
Keep refrigerated in a sealed container.

7.webp

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT
FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog

qp7kqls8bm.gif

xdtrk7rypl.png|

xvn49swa4x.png

Sort: ย 

Those look awesomely delish

Thank you so much, I am glad you like it ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿฅ‘

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜‰

That's both sounds and look good! If you excuse me, I got to go to the store.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you, just make sure you go for the healthier choice ๐Ÿ˜Š

My goodness Lena, this looks so beautiful. Your presentations are so professional, really inviting and healthy too! I bet your little rascals love this one :) (btw I emailed the FAVM info for this week to you...wasn't sure if I was supposed to or not? Hope it was the right thing to do! :) ) Wonderful recipe, I'll need to make this one for my kids when they visit.

I just replied to your email, my Dear ๐Ÿ˜Š

Thank you so much for stopping by, I always appreciate your delightful comments ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ’–

Yep, Iโ€™d be all over that. Love me some hazelnuts. Would you believe Iโ€™ve never actually tasted the store bought Nutellaโ€ฆ haha. I guess thatโ€™s good for me because I fully appreciate the taste of homemade, yummy ingredient Nutella. Great recipe @lenasveganliving.

Oh yes my Dear Puraidaville, it's better that you did not, because It is addictive, although, too sweet for me. I prefer homemade much better I you will love it too. Thank you so much Sweetie ๐Ÿฅ‘๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ“

Homemade anything is better in my book. I have a feeling all of your creations are addictive though :)

Thank you so much Sweetie ๐Ÿ˜

Oh my, that looks good! I'm going to have to keep a better eye on you!! I haven't had Nutella for so long, since we stopped eating so much crap.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am very happy to hear that, Thank you so much my Dear ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿฅ‘

oh my god lena, with this delicious nutella cream you can definitely lure me, I sat in the next plane and come to you!

I wish you could come over, but it's very easy to make Sweetie ๐Ÿ’–

Thank you dear, Yes, I will definitely do it ๐Ÿ’–

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39