WHOLESOME TACOS 🥑🍅🥑

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

Hello My Dearest Foodies,

And Taco lovers! But even if you are not too familiar with this yummy Mexican dish, I am sure you would love it if you try my recipe. Honestly, I even surprised myself, 😂

Well the key is the combination of all the ingredients and spices, just like with any other food. However, in this case I would like you to take a closer look at the Lundberg Wild Blend Rice that I love so much. Although, if you are not from Canada or U.S. it may not be possible for you to get it. Nevertheless, I am sure you can find similar bled in your local market or make your own.

5j9bysyuce.jpg

WHOLESOME TACOS
Black Bean – Wild Rice Mix Tacos with Sour Cashew Cream & Salsa
Vegan – Gluten Free
Author: Lena’s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS
• Canned Black beans 500ml (rinsed)
• Lundberg Wild Blend 1 cup (or rice of your choice; follow the cooking instructions on the package)
• Tacos of your choice 8
• Cumin powder 1tbs
• Chili powder 1tbs
• Garlic powder to taste
• Onion powder 2tsp
• Dry chilli pepper flakes to taste
• Pink Himalayan Salt to taste
• Oil 1 /4 cup
• Lettuce to line your tacos (optional)
• Scallions 2 sliced
• Cilantro ¼ cup (only the leaves)

PROCESS
• Heat up the oil on the frying pan, add the beans and lower the heat.
• Add the spices gradually, wile stirring for about 5min.
• Add the rice and mix thoroughly and take it off the heat.
• When ready, add the scallions and cilantro.
• Fill your tacos, top with sour cream and salsa and serve.

nvz5ojlp9o.jpg

SALSA RECIPE
• Heirloom cherry tomatoes 1 cup (diced)
• Red bell pepper ½ (diced)
• Yellow bell pepper ½ (diced)
• Orange bell pepper ½ (diced)
• Jalapeno pepper to taste (optional)
• Scallions 2 sliced
• Cilantro ¼ cup (only the leaves)
• Juice from 2 - 3 limes
• Garlic powder to taste
• Dry chilli pepper flakes to taste
• Pink Himalayan Salt to taste
Mix all in a bowl and serve.

SOUR CASHEW CREAM RECIPE
• Cashews 1 cup (soaked for six hours and rinsed )
• Juice from 2 limes
• Garlic powder 1 tsp
• Nutritional yeast 1 tbs
• Water ¼ cup
• Himalayan pink salt to taste
Blend all in a blender until smooth.

p2j5tfwxb8.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT
FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog

qp7kqls8bm.gif

xdtrk7rypl.png|

xvn49swa4x.png

Sort:  

Oh yeah send these bad boys over please

I wish I could 😊

Looks fantastic, I have never had tacos before, not even on a Tuesday, it's about time I give it a go.

Thank you so much Greg; you definitely must try it 😊

OMG so beautiful pictures. Look so yummy

Thank you so much Denisse 😍

You are welcome dear💕😊

Howdy Miss Lena! Well, look at that dish! It looks wonderful and flavorful and spicy! Everytime you post a recipe there are things that I'm not familiar with and this time it's Lundberg Wild Blend Rice. Never heard of that, what's special about that stuff. Oh and I didn't know that you could make sour cream out of cashews either! lol. And THAT looks marvelous too!
I think this is a real winner right here!

Do you shop at Costco? They have that rice there Janton. It is the best rice ever. This is the website https://www.lundberg.com/product/lundberg-wild-blend-rice/.

Thank you so much for stopping by, and for your kind words. I am really happy you like it 😊

Howdy Miss Lena! No I've never even seen a Costco. lol. but thanks for that website link!

But you know what Costco is do you? And you are very welcome!

Howdy again Miss Lena! Yes Ma'am I've read about them for years but there were none anywhere close to us in Ohio and I think there is one down here about an hour away in Dallas. Well, there are probably lots of them in Dallas but the closest to us is about an hour. I looked it up one time because someone was telling us about all the savings they get by shopping there.

One hour is not that bad if you go there once a month, because that's all you need. I think you should check it out. I am pretty sure this is another favorite redneck store besides Walmart, lol. You'll see! 😂

haha! well that sounds like my kind of place then! What does it cost to join? I suppose it's like Sam's Club? Are you a member?

I just Google searched for Sam's club and it seems that here in Canada it calls Whole Sale Club, but I never been there. Although, it is possible its similar to Costco. The membership is $60 or $120 per year, but I don't have one yet. We are planing to get one with my daughter, but so far we always go with her friend. We don't buy that much, because we don't have the space to store it. Not until my daughter buys house. But you really should check it out, because they have all the superfoods, such as chia, quinoa, dates, cacao powder, all kinds of rice and gluten free and vegan products. All organic for a good deal. And much more, lol.

oh sweety, this looks so delicious, I have never eaten tacos, but now I'll definitely try them, thanks for the recipe

My pleasure Dear Heidi, I am happy you like it and I hope you try it. Thank you so much 💖😍💖

Taco Tuesday! Haha, well I know you posted yesterday but I'm just getting to it today, so it counts, right? Oh boy do these look appetizing. So much beautiful color, and I just know that wild rice combo must be so satisfying!

You know Katie, I never though of Taco Tuesday, but now I am going to post it on IG, lol. Thank you so much, I am glad you like it 😍

Wholesome! Healthy and maybe even a little addictive for people who love this kind of food @lenasveganliving. I haven't heard of this rice before but it sounds delicious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98