Day 231: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: cherry

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

image

Image Source


When the Old witch gave us a portion to drink, promising it will take us to The Wonderland (A place Esther had read about in one of her novels). We had doubts, "It wouldn't hurt to try, you know" I told Esther!
We packed a small bag, it could work and if indeed it work, We wouldn't want to be caught off-guard. Inside the bag, we had items like biscuits and soft drinks, torch, books[Esther likes to read alot, she's the one with the fantasy]. I thought there could be danger over there, so I took along a swiss army knife.. cuts through things easily, you can't tell what you'll find. I kept the return portion with me. I trust Esther with my life but she could be careless sometimes.
We couldn't decide who to try first, so we had a countdown 3..2..1..Booooooooooom!!!
I found myself first in a middle of nowhere, looked around, no sign of Esther! Sighs! Why?? I thought 🤔...Suddenly, I got a tap. Scared! I turned gently!!! Esther is here!! 😁😂 Hurray!!!
The field looks green, colourful flowers and the trees are tall... So this is The Wonderland!! Wooooow!!! We saw a path upfront and followed it.
As we walk along, we saw Dinosaurs, gigantic!! Oh! So they still exist...We moved along, we saw different kinds of animals, the most striking being a monkey with two heads, and about 16 arms.. it's hard to count!! Esther held tightly at my back at the sight of it, scared!! Hahahahaha!! It wouldn't hurt, I suppose! Stylishly moved aside though! 😂😂😂
As we moved we saw a cherry tree. Esther suggested we try some fruits and we went there. It's so sweet!! "Maybe we can take some back" she suggested, so we kept some in our bag!


Freewrite by.png

Thanks to @mariannewest for this prompt graphics

Glad to join @mariannewest 's fabulous #freewrite challenge... The prompt is cherry.
To participate, visit https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-231-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-cherry
Drop by @freewritehouse blog for interesting stuffs!!
#freewrite #freewritepoetry
#love #life #adventure #stach

Thank you!

©️ @lightoj 2018

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61649.11
ETH 3003.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77