STEEM AND ME by @snowpea

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

image

Finally my mind is now set to take on the challenge initiated by @snowpea, the STEEM AND ME, where there are FIVE simple but a little bit serious questions.

I have been tagged by the great and handsome witness friend sir @c0ff33a! I apologize for the delay, I had somehow overlooked this in my wall..

Anyway, here goes.. I hope this wont bore you down.
Enjoy guys! 😉


1 In my opinion, what are the two greatest aspects of the steem platform?

image

One, this platform allows you to be yourself. You can write whatever you want or how you want it. There are no restrictions, limitations or specific topics to discuss. Unless you join challenges where it requires certain subjects or topics to focus. The Steemworld is your oyster. You can DREEEEEEEM away with your mind. Your creativity flows freely.
And if you are fortunate enough and you produce quality posts, you gets to earn. Its a little bonus for being good at your craft. You are somehow awarded for your efforts in creating and making great posts.
Second, unlike any other social media accounts there is, STEEM provide a haven for friendship. Yes! If you found the right community and family you will gain true and genuine friends all over the world, across the globe! The connection is real. No distance and time difference shall hinder in between.

2 What are the 2 largest complaints I have concerning the Steem platform?

image

Well now that HF20 has been fully installed and running smoothly, there is but one complaint that I have, there seemed to be a little love for small accounts and newbies. As part of the system, the RC is being operated in all activities made in the paltform. The steem power one has equates to the Resource Credits (RC) to be generated, the lesser steem power the lesser RC you have. With less RC, you can only do few things, it limits down your commenting, voting and posting capacities. It is evident that a lot has been affected with the new system, it really had limited or lessened the engagement for the little ones..
Come to think, how many steemians who has the heart to reach for the small fishes? Did the management really want to keep only the bigger fishes and slowly eliminate the young ones? I hope not! Recently, RC delegations are being done by a few generous people in the community (not mentioning them but know we are truly grateful for you) in order to boost small fishes and not be discouraged to leave.
I am appealing to the great minds behind the HF20, do think of us. There are a lot of us worth saving.

3 What 2 moments are the most memorable to me?

image

Hmmmmmmm.. this is tough because I am but new to Steem and I have not done much. Though, I am very happy and will not ever regret that I have found true family at @welcomewagon!! The WW Family had always and will forever have our backs no matter what. They will continually provide unconditional love and support all throughout. Tell me if there is any other community who never fails and never stop caring for its members, one that does not expect anything in return. As long as I am around, I will always be a proud graduate of WW Family!

4 What are the two most important lessons I've learned in my time as a Steemian?

image

Have a POSITIVE DISPOSITION. Steemit Life is too short to take things too seriously. We need to breakthrough the hard wall and live a little. Entertaining negative vibes will get you nowhere. I know sometines even at most times, Steemit can be pretty unfair! But hey, that is same with life. We cannot please everyone, we cannot expect them to do things the way we want it. But surely, we can only hopefor tje good things, its not always the end, that HOPE is coming and that there will be a rainbow at the end of the storm.
We should always, always and always be GRATEFUL. It is not that hard to say THANK YOU for the people who had done good to you and to others in general. We have so many things to be thankful for, it just needs five minutes of your time to pause and say your thanks.
With that being said, I thanked everyone for keeping up with me all this time (especially my craziness and my being loud and noisy hahaha). Thank you all for bringing in inspirations to my everyday steemit life.

5 Out of my entire time here, what 2 posts am I most proud of?

image

Hahahahaha can you just tell me what posts of mine you remember and think of me?? I believe I had made quite a few. Some of them were my photography love and passion. To those who knows me, you know how much I love taking candid pictures.
But anyway, maybe ill just mentions recent posts that have shown more impact.

(1) HOW TO COOK CHOCOLATE RICE

  • I am such a FOOD DORK!!!! And this is the first time I have ever posted a RECIPE Blog! hahahaha and somehow people got it talking and wondering how could chocolate be involce with rice. Well, you will never know how two opposites can make wonders. I do hope you can re-create the recipe and tell me about it. I would super love to hear your thoughts on this.. Enjoy!

(2) RELEASING MY BITMOJI VERSION

  • This! I had fun making hahahaha... I had probably unleashed my kid side at heart. I should have downloaded this app way before! It had made my post more interesting and fun and less boring too. I did not even know a lot of my WW Family are into this thing.. hahaha its really awesome having the same common fun! Thanks BITMOJI!!!

That's it! Done! The end!

Hahahahaha I hope you have fun reading through just as I had fun making it. Let us fill the steem world with laughter and giggles.

With the mandatory tags, id like to see you create yours as part of getting closer to each other. Dont be a KJ and please join in the fun.

@twodorks @brittandjosie @vincy @iam.jane @audreybits @xcountytravelers @eveningart @youhavewings @victoroholy @steemflow @mhm-philippines @simplymike @stellabelle 🤣😂

PS.
Just taking chances, dont get mad!


Also, vote for witnesses these equally handsome men who had kept Stemiverse at a balance!!

@c0ff33a

@enginewitty

@derangedvisions

@steemgigs

@markangeltrueman

@therealwolf

@good-karma

@curie

And a bubble Lady Witness

@thekitchenfairy

received_320300961852885.png



received_297652824154681.gif

received_565174880568695.png
received_384215092111876.png

Sort:  

Congratulations!! This post has been featured at BEST OF GRATEFULVIBES!!
You can visit and read the post here - https://steemit.com/gratefulvibes/@gratefulvibes/best-of-gratefulvibes-014-have-a-peaceful-mind

Yayyyyy! Thank you so much for considering my post as one of the beat grateful vibes.. its an honor to be included in the top 3.. kudos to you all and more power..😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by maquemali from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

Thanks a bunch! I am always waiting for your support in my every post. And you never fails.. ❤

Posted using Partiko Android

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to maquemali! This bot is managed by Kiwibot and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.

Wowow...another one...i am writing on these 2 for last couple of days but unable to get them...complete ..got nomination from few steemians.....looking forwars to complete them in quick time....

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh yeah! Another long over due challenge actually.. hahahaha i have been putting this off for awhile..

And now finally i had done it. Well i cant wait to you finish yours! I know the feeling bud, just take your time. No pressure at all!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey, markdown of all the witness wont work.. :)

Hahaha what do you mean?

Posted using Partiko Android

Oopsy! Didn't realise it was you ! hahahaha I was just curating for esteem that's why I voted just 1% sorry!

and here's what I talked about

Screen Shot 2561-10-06 at 22.45.33.png

Ohhh hahaha no worries..

Hmmmm.. that seems to be my problem this days when using my phone.. thanks for the heads up! 😙😗

Posted using Partiko Android

Totally enjoyed yours, street is our own little world. A beautiful one!

Two weeks ago, Anita and Mimi nominated me for this and I have been putting this off for so long.... Maybe thia is gonna push me a bit? 😃

Hahahahaha well now you gotta work on it afi kitty! I have been the same i kept on putting this off cuz i dont know what to answer.

I guess we cant be inspired to do it unless we really do it. Things need a little push and it seems everything just fall into places.

So now move it! 🤣😂

Posted using Partiko Android

😃 yeah, I will have to finally take the challenge!

hahahaha i had gone over your wall thinking you already posted it..

where is it! hahahahhahaha too demanding.. naaaahhh im just excited to read yours!

🙈🙈🙈 tomorrow maybe? 😃

What??!!! That fast? Hahahahaha..

Wait! I think someone is calling me..

Posted using Partiko Android

😃😃 was I the one that called?☺😉

Hahahaha ohhhh how did you know... it had a profile picture of a cat! 😄😀

Posted using Partiko Android

This might be a challenge I will accept :0)
So jealouus of your bitmoji, btw. I really need to take the time to create my own. They look so great:0)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi miss awesomeness!! 😀

Glad to know you are doing this hahahahaha i was hoping you would.. oh yeah! Bitmoji saves a boring and serious post! 🤣😂

Whats stopping you from creating your bitmoji?? Im pretty sure once you get it done you will become addicted to it!!! 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

I see so.many people using it already. It ccomes natural to me to worry about what people think. Silly thoughts, of course.
I've already downloaded the app and created the perfect me, but then the stupid thing refused to save :0(

I'm going to write down I promised to do this post, or I will completely forget about it.

Yes please wrote a post about! Hahahaha 😂 in that way you can save a memory that you had once downloaded it and enjoyed it fairly.

Yes a lot and i mean huge fans of bitmoji are getting addicted to it! Its really so fun using it.. it takes an ordinary post to something more lively and interesting..

I cant wait for your post! Looking forward to it.. 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

It's so cool to know your journey!! Im checking out your chocolate rice right now! Sounds yummy!!

Oh yeah! It has been a tough ride so far and i am enjoying every turns and bumps..

I hope you'd do the challenge though.. hehe

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @maquemali!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.633 which ranks you at #14015 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 9 places in the last three days (old rank 14006).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 285 contributions, your post is ranked at #44.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77