WHEN A DUCK QUACKS

in #esteem6 years ago

I was basically inspired by the entry of @xcountytravelers for @zen-art challenge on *MOVE ME POEM.

Click REN for her lovely and full of love POEM.

Click ZEN-ART for the contest details and rules of the contest.. If you want some SBI, join the fun!!

I am hopelessly romantic at heart, but I'm not that good with words and rhymes. Im bad at it!!!..

but here goes!

A QUACK FROM A MOTHER DUCK

my darling quack quack ducklings
you bring joy in my everyday
it has been fun raising you both
seeing how you kept following me wherever i go
even in the bathroom


i wouldn't trade any steem
any SBI shares
or steemmonster cards
even if it has gold foils
none of it matters


i wont mind how many eyebrows of mine arched
every time you eat peebles
every time you throw your toys outside the house
every time you hide the remote under something
every time you laugh when im in pain


i'm willing to drop everything
even my hot chocolate drink
my bowl of noodle goodness
or a even a spoonful moist chocolate cake
just to reach out and hold you both


im looking forward for all the tommorows we can have
celebrating each milestones together
blowing all the candles in your cakes
seeing how much you both have grown
no matter how many white hairs i may have


no one can tell how much my love for you
even if im so dead tired
and when you both smile back
you kiss them all away
im one lucky duck!

Sort:  

oh my goodness - this one made me almost tear up.... thinking about my children growing up and the white hairs that i'll have too!
time flies too quicky!

and if you're willing to give up your hot chocolate for them..... you must REALLY love them hehehehehehe

i loved this - you made me feel it <3

Thank you 😍😙😗

Hahahaha i tried my bestest to come up a poem. I think this is all i could come up with. Being a mother is the greatest happiness i have at the Maybe because my kids are still small so im still obssessed with them.. or even until they are grownups already, id still be this obssessed?! Thats what mother ducks do, right?

Haha yes, id drop everything for them! Actually it happened once, when i was making my chocolate drink and already sipping a few. I saw at the corner of my eye (why do we always do that??), Little Mali was about to fall off from the sofa!! So as quicksilver as we are, i let go of my cup and flew over the sala. I just got on time, but he did fall and I was there ti catch him!!

PS.. my mug fall to the floor ☹

Posted using Partiko Android

well!!!! chocolate can be made again.. but only one Mali! hehehehe

good catch mom :)

and the poem was beautiful - it only has to be from the heart! :) and my youngest baby and middle son (the two still living in the house) are 16 and almost-18.... and i'm STILL obsessed with them!!!!!!!!! i love them!!!!!!!!!!

And he laughed pretty hard when i catched him up.. he was as if saying... let us do that again!... ohh no no! Haha

Awwww.... i am hoping that id still be obssessed with them even if they have become adults already.. i think we moms dont stop ever..

Is the other one married already?

Posted using Partiko Android

yes, Married :)

Ohhh! So you now have grandbabies??.. how many?.. 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

This is fresh and gorgeous mate

thank you.. i hope i made sense!! hahaha

So sweet, and the picture is beautiful.

thank you.. i tried if i have some poetic side.. i guess i dont have it!! hahaha i made a mess..

No, it was great!

oh really! ooowww... i feel flattered!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

yeyyy! thank you so much.. this add joys to my day!

Nice.

We just have inspiration breaking out all over the place.

I love it.

Scott

hahaha i guess it is infectious, it affected a lot of people in the WW House.. Thank you Sir Scott, I was able to create one in my whole life..

Hahaha love this! Pinag isipan hahaha sana dumaog ka 💕💕💕

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Hahahaha hindi ko yan pinagisipan pipinanapang la ak dai.. maupay ky naayon ka!

Posted using Partiko Android

I can feel the energy, I can feel the love. Your words are so wonderful, don't you worry about that! @maquemali.

This is very special. <3

I really tried.. but this is just it! Hahahaha.. but it was a happy feeling to have created one.. thabk you @anutu for your sweet words! 😚😙

Posted using Partiko Android

41754821_295166224419898_5845378111067127808_n.png

finally i have my own bitmoji!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Hurray to us..

Yeahhhhhhhhh, there it is, this is so great !!!! I love it !!!!! Huray, huray, huray!

Ahahaha... im soooooo inlove with it! I think i aint going to stop! 😀🤣.. it is amazinggggg! But i want those animated too..

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86