Blowing in the wind

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

The last time I visited the gardens these grasses captured my attention as they were dancing about in the breeze.

image

image

I'm not certain which variety this is, but it puts on quite a show in the autumn and adds so much movement to a quiet garden corner.

image

image

Rotary Botanical Gardens, Wisconsin, USA

Shadow Photos Round 42- Shoe Shadows



Posted with eSteem

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobileiphone& PCcomputer app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobileiphone
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PCcomputer
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

Sort:  

Simply perfect photos awesome

Thank you, my friend

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

pemandangan foto nya sangat indah, saya merasa sangat sedih, sudah lama tidak tampil di steemit bersama kawan kawan semua di sini

I have missed seeing you, too! Is everything good for you?

wow I've never seen grasses quite like that Melinda, very cool!

They are pretty, aren't they? They really do take over once they have become established! I have a neighbor who had some planted on each side of the driveway entrance and they've taken over a big part of her front lawn. She has a hard time backing out of her driveway onto the road because they're so tall and she can't see.

ha! howdy Melinda..oh so those things grow super well up there and take over yards! lol. gotta be careful what you plant!

Only some yards! I've tried to get some to grow back by the septic tank and cannot get them started there to save my soul!

oh wow, ok so they're picky I guess, weird! Hey what about the Packers? did they win?

Let's not talk about football.

oh no, I'm sorry. ok. well what about the weather, like tomorrow here it's supposed to be up to 80 degrees and then the rest of the week the highs will be in the 50s and 60s but the normal averages are in the 70s.

50s and rain and more rain! Lots of clouds. I have company arriving for a few days on Tuesday. It probably means far less time for me on here this week. I'll have to be social- like really social.

These simple grasses look nimble like ballet dancers! We also have very similar grasses like these but their flowers were much smaller and more like cotton wool.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think I know the type that you mean, they are beautiful too. There are so many different varieties.

I can see how these add to the quiet corner in the garden. I like the back drop of autumn colored leaves in the trees.

Thanks! I love the movement they create. I've tried to get some started back where my septic tank is and I cannot get them started there. I see other areas where people have them well-established and they try to take over the world. I think maybe my yard is just too shady to get them growing well

I love plumed foliage and the beautiful way their plumes react to a gentle breeze. I can understand why you were attracted to them.

They do add so much life and movement to a garden!

Where is this? Edit your post and we'll resteem it.😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Rotary Botanical Gardens, Wisconsin USA -edited. Thanks!

Resteemed your beautiful photos. Thank you for the edit. Have a wonderful week ahead.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

They look like some sort of prairie grass. Nice photos of them, especially the first one. Great contrast and light.

Thanks! I think it is some kind of Miscanthus, which I believe is native to Asia.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87