Engagement Contest WINNERS!

in #esteem5 years ago

image

What an astonishing amount of engagement from all of you on my dolphin celebration contest post! There were over 400 comments! Thank you to everyone for all of your kind words. I am quite thrilled to have so many wonderful engagers as friends. Engagement Contest

Huge thanks to @janton for taking on what turned out to be an ominous job of choosing the winners. He had his work cut out for him deciding how to judge all those comments and commenters and made the decision to switch up the prize distribution and award the 20 Steem to 10 winners. I am pleased to announce his winners list.

From @janton

Howdy folks! First of all I want to thank the lovely and gracious @melinda010100 for inviting me to judge her awesome contest. She is a terrific person with a heart of gold and a great role model for all of us!

A special thanks goes out to the great Asher, AKA @abh12345 who generously donated 10 steem for the contest. Asher is one of the best commenters in the world and is always clever and funny. Besides that, many of us would not be commenting much if it wasn't for his long-running contest, The Engagement League.

Well, this contest is not an easy one to judge what with so many top engagers coming out and giving such wonderful comments and interaction, truly the best! So what I've decided to do was to go with Steemians who are the up and coming engagers and can be TOP engagers soon. Most are not participants of The Engagement League and I want to encourage them to join. Engagement League

I've selected 10 commenters to receive 2 steem each and here they are, not listed in any particular order:

@wiralhokseumawe
@shasta
@hhayweaver
@redheadpei
@denissemata
@nelinoeva
@yomismosoy
@goat-girlz
@annephilbrick
@pardinus

Congratulations to the winners and thank you to @janton and Asher @abh12345 for helping make this contest such a great success!

it is easy to join the engagement League. Simply go here Engagement League and say 'Add me, please'. You are already great engagers!

Go here soon to enter....

Shadow Photo Contest Round 59-Architectural Shadows


Posted with eSteem

eSteem Footer Line

[email protected]
eSteem.app | ‍GitHub | YouTube
Telegram | Discord
Vote for @good-karma as a witness

eSteem; mobile and desktop client for Steem

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you!

Thanks so much! Congrats to everyone.
Special thanks Melinda@melinda010100 for a great contest, Asher@abh12345 for the generous donation. And Jon @janton for his wonderful judging talents. ❤️ ♥️ ❤️

Congrats to you! I just nominated you to the 10kminnow project. Hope they offer to give you a boost toward minnowhood!

Thanks Melinda. That is so kind of you, my dear friend. Most appreciated. 💕

Thanks for hosting this competition Melinda!

I have a fair idea just how long it takes to keep tabs on so many replies - I would do contests all the time if I had the energy and time to respond!

After I catch my breath from this one and build up more prize Steem I may do another engagement type contest. This was fun, and next time I'll be a bit more prepared for what can happen!

You do massive amounts of comments/ replies each week. Now I understand!

It will be less going forward :( I've been busy adjusting my auto-votes to try to help, that took hours and i'm still not finished.

Hopefully more contests like this, maybe you can find a sponsor like with the EL? :)

It's easier to ask for sponsors when it is for someone else! I need Shadow Contest prizes, too, so I just need to find a balance. I can do it!

My pleasure!

Howdy to you tonight redheadpei! Congratulations and I just saw that Melinda nominated you for the minnow project, things are looking good!

Hi Cowboy! I hope your evening is going well.
Yes things are looking up with Melinda’s nomination. ❤️ Thanks. 😊

Howdy redheadpei! couldn't happen to a nicer person! How close are you to reaching rep60? That's a nice milestone right there.

Thanks Cowboy! It would feel good to reach 60. I’m at 59.2 now. I hope to be at 60 in a month or so.

Howdy again redheadpei! I swear they slow things down when you hit 59! lol..it seems like it takes forever at that point, it's like a sticking point! But all you can do is keep plugging away.

Thanks cowboy for the encouragement. I know what you meant by the slowing down. I seem to be moving slower...Oh you meant on Steemit. 😂

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

Congrats to all the winners. Thanks for hosting this awesome contest!

Thanks to you for participating! Once I catch my breath from this one, I may have to try doing this again. It was really fun!

Wow, thank you! And congratulations to Tiger winners too!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats to you on being a great Engager!

Can you imagine, dear @melinda010100, @janton and @abh12345, how good news are received in a country like Venezuela? Well, suffice it to say that a little tear came out of each of my eyes, but this is for the joy... Thanks to you who make Steemit a Home, sweet Home...

Many blessings for everyone, especially for those who help us the little Venezuelan fishes that we try to provide good contents ♥♥♥

It makes all of us happy to bring you good news! Good job making good comments and congratulations to you!

Howdy yomismosoy! Congratulations and thanks for your fine commenting efforts, I'm glad we were able to give you some good news!

Thank you, my friend, and congratulations to the other winners. I have also read comments from other friends here by sharing experiences and life to share with each other.
Thanks for this @melinda010100

Thank you so much for making great comments and congrats on winning!

Thanks you so much My friend

Howdy wiralhokseumawe! Thanks for the great comments and I wish you much success moving forward!

My good news, how about you @janton
Thank you for all, I also wish you success. Greetings from my friend

Howdy sir wiralhokseumawe! You are very welcome and thank you for the resteem!
What country are you in?

You're my friend. I'm from Indonesia. Have you ever visited here?

howdy again wiralhokseumawe! No sir I haven't been anywhere outside of my own country, have you?

Thanks so much. And congratulations for the others winners💕

Thanks for being an awesome Engager!

Thanks dear💕

Howdy denissemata and congratulations on your reward!
I know you'll keep up the good work.

Thanks so much friend

Thank you so much! That was a fun contest. Glad to be a part of it.

Congrats to you!

Howdy goat-girlz! Congratulations, you did a great job!

Thank you! You're a tough act to follow!

Posted using Partiko Android

howdy again goat-girlz! that's such a memorable username, good job on that!
I'm not that familiar with you, I think I first saw your account just a few weeks ago on
tattoodjay's blog, but it looks like you're doing pretty well!

Congratulations @melinda010100! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 44500 replies. Your next target is to reach 45000 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88