Happy Halloween!

in #esteem5 years ago

This spooky thing was hanging in the corner of the barn at the Pumpkin Patch. It seemed a good image for wishing you fun Halloween!

image

Here are a few collages of images from years past for your Halloween enjoyment!

image

image

image

.

Remember to enter your Scary Shadow photo very soon!

Shadow Contest Round 41- Scary Shadows



Posted with eSteem

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobileiphone& PCcomputer app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobileiphone
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PCcomputer
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

ha ha the pumpkin/squash horse is awesome!

Isn't that fun? It was at a farm market over near Spring Green.. Where Frank Lloyd Wright's Taliesin is.

Never been :(
When you live somewhere for quite awhile, you never think that you may move away one day and need to hit all the "must-go" spots.

I can understand how that happens. I have some of those same regrets from trips abroad. Thinking ' that sounds like so much fun next time I'm here I'll do that' Never realizing that it was a once-in-a-lifetime trip, even though my intentions were to go back again someday.

nice creativity, everything is amazing I like it

Thanks! I'm glad you like it! Happy Halloween!

Wonderful Halloween photos. A pretty big celebration... Children sure have a lot of fun🎃

It is a fun holiday for the kids. Even my older grandkids still have fun planning with their costume is going to be, and it is fun seeing all the decorations that people have put out and all the carved and decorated pumpkins.

It should be fun. I'm sure your grandchildren enjoy it very much! How are you? How has your day been?

It was a nice enough day that I was able to sit outside on the deck just wearing a heavy sweatshirt, but I could hear the thunder rumbling in the distance, and it started raining in the late afternoon and has been raining all evening. The sun was out long enough that I did get some photos for my Wednesday walk post tomorrow. I need to go through them and decide which ones I'm going to use.

At least you took some good pictures for tomorrow. I may go out in the morning to take some, these days have been quite busy for me! Yesterday I cleaned a lot and today I went to deliver an order.

No post from you tonight? I keep checking. Thanks for sharing mine. Another cake! You are really keeping busy.

I checked on the package the status is now running late

I'm just finishing the post to publish it. Yes the sales have been very good. I hope the Package arrives on time...

haha! these are great! when is Halloween, tomorrow?

Yes, tomorrow. It looks like the weather is going to be perfect for trick or treating. The kids will have a great time. No trick or treaters down at my house though and I'm guessing not at yours either?

oh not for us, no we're way out in the country but even in the middle of town we were always working so we just kept all the lights out downstairs.

Why not at your house?

Dark... No street lights, and much too far between houses. Hey, congrats on winning the c-squared comment contest! I won some Steem there, too.

what? again? I didn't try again! lol I did 4 or 5 posts is all, most of the curie posts must be c-squared also. good for you too!

do you go here to comment on their posts? https://steemit.com/@c-squared

my computer that I have discord on isn't working and I haven't been able to get discord up on our other computers so I'm out of touch with c-squared there.

It certainly looks as if someone had a lot of fun with the decorations! The wagon is great :-)

I actually surprised my class by dressing in a 1970's suit. They had a test today (scary!) so I put pumpkin graphics on the cover page, too. They still weren't happy...

Was it a polyester leisure suit? Ha! Too funny! Do you teach at MN State? I can't imagine why they wouldn't be thrilled with pumpkins on their test!

It was actually one of those tweed suits that professors used to wear. I even had brown jeans, casual off-white undershirt, and brownish glasses to complete the ensemble!

I am teaching at MNSU Mankato as a graduate assistant, so I have one class every semester. This time around it's 101, which I enjoy. I think they were so worried about the test that they didn't appreciate the pumpkins or suit.

Sound great! You must be fun to have in class!

That VW pumpkin made me laugh first thing. Nice collages. First pumpkin/gourd horse I have ever seen.

My daughter carved the VW pumpkin. They are into VW 's and they have an old van that's almost that exact same color.

Feliz día de Halloween amiga saludos,y muy aterradora su imagen jajaja

Fun and scary! 🎃👻🎃

Cool decoration 👻

I want to visit the USA one day. I watched so many American movies about Halloween🎃. I think it is the only right place to see how this day must be celebrated :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I like the small town celebrations best, where Halloween revolves around children and costumes and pumpkins.

I really love the decoration but I must say they always freak me out 😳😊

Ha! But they are just for fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24