My morning visitor

in #esteem6 years ago

Another hot, sunny day today. This beauty was out visiting my flowers this morning.

image

Eastern Tiger Swallowtail

image

image

To enter this week- Shadow Photo Contest Round 31- Creature Feature

The Shadow Photo Contest is a @photofriend supported project.

Picture1.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Such beautiful butterfly dear @melinda010100 and photography also great. I also love butterflys I have my own terrace garden and the different types of butterflys always come there on my flower bunch and I love to capture them in to the my mobile camera
Do visit my blog you can see my all posts from my terrace garden including lovely butterflys 😊

Glad you love butterflies and flowers, too!

You had an awesome guest ;)

Thanks! I don't see them often, so it was a special treat!

Not often? Why? You seems to live in a wonderful place with flowers and trees

The woods are pretty thick and green and there are lots of birds! I think butterflies prefer open meadows with lots of flowers.

That's also true

Lucky woman! Another subject hard to photograph.

They don't come into the woods too often, so it was delightful to see it out there!

a beautiful butterfly photo, and caught it so well @melinda010100.

Thanks! I probably took 50 photos to get a couple acceptable ones!

you take it so well @melinda010100

You are welcome and have a nice day @melinda010100

Really beautiful! ❤
Looks like the butterfly could fly out of the picture any minute! Very nice and well-composed picture. ^w^o

Thanks so much! It would be so much easier if they would sit still when you tell them to!

Thank you for your contribution to the "pc-nature" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

beautiful and very nice butterflies I really like beautiful butterflies like this and the flowers are also very beautiful so the butterfly likes and stands there, thank you my friend @melinda010100

You take great insect photos! I'm glad you like this one.
😊

thank you very much my best friend @melinda010100 I am very happy if we are more familiar, are you using istagram

What a lovely visitor to have come to your garden. Great photos Melinda. So clear and sharp.

Thanks so much! This one was a bit beat up, maybe that's why it was moving slow enough for me to get photos!

That's the thing when trying to photograph nature. It's almost always on the move. This is a great photo. Well done.

I love butterflies.. I was trying to catch one the other day.

Ha! Sometimes it seems they don't mind you getting close, and other times it feels like they are purposefully messing with you and leading you on a merry chase!

I know .. that is true.. :)
I had one following me around for a while.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13