October in Wisconsin.

in #esteem5 years ago

A few more pretty leaves from around the neighborhood. . I can't get enough of the beauty of the season. Everywhere you look there are different views and colors that were not there last week!

image

image

The only down side to autumn is knowing that cold and grey skies come next! Tonight is the coldest night we have had since last winter.

image

image

image

Shadow Photo Contest Round 39- Duo Shadows



Posted with eSteem

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

Sort:  

Thank you for the beautiful fall pictures. I can almost feel the crisp air filling my lungs as I look at the colorful leaves. Maples are my favorite tree.

Thanks! We dont have nearly enough Maples! Our forests are mostly Oak, Walnut, Ash and Locust. Lots of Browns and yellows.

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of October 15 2018! Check it out to see who nominated you…

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Wow, your leaves are changing quickly. Ours are just starting.

Are you in zone 6? I'm on the Northern edge of zone 5

Hi, yeah I am a zone 6, I am 3 miles from Lake Ontario and am fairly protected here by the way the air currents flow. It keeps me a bit on the warmer side.

The first photo is lovely, so warm. And you're definitely right about the changing landscape in autumn.

This season never lasts long enough!

Nice colors out your way! I used to hike at Hoffman Hills, near Eau Claire, in the autumn when I lived there, to see the turning leaves.

Thanks! I do love autumn..but then winter, not so much!

It looks like the next week will be more "Autumny," at least heres in MN. Have you gotten any frost or snow, yet?

No, I'm down near the Illinois state line, so we are often more mild than the north is. They were predicting a hard frost last night but we escaped! Now tonight they're saying down in the 20s, so this may be it. I think we are expected to have milder temps next week, too.

wahh the picture of the scenery around the mother's environment @melinda010100 is pretty good. I like pictures like this. added with different leaf colors.

Thank you! It is a pretty time of year!

Great colors @melinda010100 and cool rail fence

Thanks! First state wide killing frost is expected tonight....I'm expecting it to look different out there in the morning.

It is wonderful to see these beautiful autumn photos in your town. I love the yellow and orange colors. Thank you for sharing with us these beautiful photos

I am so glad that you enjoy seeing them!

They are beautiful photos. I wish I could go to the USA in the Autumn it would be great and that way I could also get to know the snow.😊

Someday!! You will get to come! Is there any hope for you to get a passport?

I know that one day I can go. Still nothing, request the appointment and I'm still waiting. Also now they changed the prices because something of the petro cryptocurrency that the president created.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89