Waterlilies

in #esteem6 years ago

A few shots of the pond from the walk though the garden this week. We were there at midday and the lighting wasn't always the best. I hope to get back again soon, either earlier or later.

image

image

image


image


To enter this week's Shadow Contest- Shadow Photo Contest Round 26- Love Shadows

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

If you are already using eSteem on your phone or the wonderful new esteem Surfer on your PC, be sure and use #esteem as one of your tags, post original content and write at least 50 words for the possibility of an upvote from @good-karma!

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile& PC app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC
Available for all OS Github



)](https://steemit.com/@photofriend

Sort:  

This water lilies are gorgeous! The colors are so vibrant andd/or delicate.

Thanks so much, luv! ❤❤

You are welcome! 😘

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

How beautiful they are!

They have made a giant waterlily in front of the mairie in Annecy, I have to shot it and show you the picture, this is really huge...LoL

Hope you had a wonderful sunday my dear ! ;-)

I can't wait to see it! Is the mairie near the lake? Does Lake Annecy have waterlilies?

Yes the mairie is near the lake, near where the big boat Libellule is waiting ;-)
I have never seen waterlilies on lake Annecy, now that you ask it...But I saw recently some in the Lac du Bourget, near Aix les Bains (if this name reminds you something)..this is a more wild lake, and I have seen there wild spaces with waterlilies =))

Yes..It reminds me of that wonderful market and the lovely silver bracelet that I bought there! Maybe the water is too cold or too deep for waterlilies in Lake Annecy.

Bangladeshi national flower Waterlilies .. i like it

I didn't know that! Thanks!

Maybe you have not had the best lighting but the photos are beautiful and the pond looks great

Thanks! Glad you like them!😃😘

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

How very beautiful @melinda010100!! ❤
We have some wild yellow ones up here
around the lakes. Hard to get closeups
less ya got a boat :-)

Those koi sure look pretty too!

''Earlier or later'' we seem to go out
a lot at that high noon time frame lol

Thanks! The yellow ones in our lakes are like little cups. I have pictures somewhere. I wonder if they are the same as yours.

Oh my goodness, Melinda these are absolutely gorgeous water lilies and you did an excellent job photographing them. I only dream of finding these, but so far no luck :(

Come walk through the gardens with me! We would have such fun!

These are so pretty dear Melinda!!!

Thanks so much, Maru!

I love the variations in their colors!

Thanks Deb! Are you here two days in a row? I hope things are calming down for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75