My Container Garden - At The Moment

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

hkgu85zvqc.jpg

Hello Dear Steemians!!!

Am happy to be back from my three-week holiday in The Philippines. I had so much fun visiting my family, friends and relatives, although my stay could have been much longer. While on vacay, I never stopped thinking of my plants, how they were doing and all those stuff. Good that hubbz watered and feed them as requested. They were actually doing well when I arrived home.

The Planted Veggies

zekccwk6fz.jpg

These are my container veggies for this season. I have aubergines,cukes, cherry tomatoes, normal size tomatoes, green bell pepper and cucumber. Last Spring, I harvested lots of strawberries and cranberries that are also in containers.

rsyfwplf4g.jpg

The day after I arrived , I had to harvest the tomatoes for they were too ripe. Hubbz didn´t harvest them because he didn´t know what to do with them... hahaha. He thought if he would have harvested them, they may rotten for he nhimself does not make his own salad for lunch... so they were harvested by me and put all in the oven for grilling spiced with garlic, salt and pepper, sprinkled with soy sauce and olive oil. The glassful of preserves didn´t last long since I ate them with a crispy baguette... Yummy!!!

f9mbebs25e.jpg

fnhtjbd57d.jpg

The cucumber had been sown from a seed and I always do this in Spring and select one or two to be planted in pots. Because of lack of space, I limit my climbing veggies. Funny thing about cukes, the rest of the new cuke are so limited in growth, somehow the first fruit t be harvested grows first before the rest, and once the first has been harvested only then the rest would follow and might grow simultaneously....

170ycne0wc.jpg

The Bell Peppers are still growing and I will wait til they become really super red and then harvest them. They will be so knackig (crispy) just like in the past harvest,

sgr1wybufk.jpg

So friends, these are all my veggies for this season. I hope to plant more next time and will stay foot til they are harvested.

Enjoy your day and have a pleasant evening!

vy42afuvo4.gif

#veggies #containergardening #sustainability #foodiesofsteemit

Sort:  

I really, really can't wait for summer! You should try #homesteaders tag for this, as it might bring more attention to your post? You can use up to ten tags if you use Steempeak. xx

CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU AWARDS!!!
Most Beautiful Fruit & Veggie.png

Oh yeah, yuhuu! thanks for this award!!! I hope many would join #fruitsasndveggiesmonday!Cheers!Thank you for this wonkie!

And I love this one too! sensational wonkie! Thanks!

Thank you so much Lena dear... I love this wonkie!

I cant believe this is even possible! wow!!! Truly amazing! 🍅🍆😍🥒🍅
1 Collage.jpg

Yes, it sure is possible! Thanks dear Lena....!!!

They all look wonderful! I'm glad they grew so nicely while you were away!

Yeah, indeed dear Melinda I have given enough tipsand instructions to hubby so he never missed anything about watering and feed. Thanks my friend for dropping-by.

Kalami i torta sa talong Tita Mers hehe

Posted using Partiko Android

OO darl, inaantay ko nga lumaki para maharvest na.... hehehe Thanks!

Amazing @mers... it's always nice to see how people grow their food in the garden😊 I never had a nice relationship with tomato, so I don't grow them anymore. What kind of cucumber you have here? It's quite a size I think.

Hello dear @cicisaja... nice of you to visit, thanks!...Yeah, just like you I had problems growing tomatoes in the beginning... but I knew how to do it, tomatoes have become a m ainstay in my container gardening.

Wow! Amazing! I like it and I love it... Truly amazing!

Many thanks for visiting darl!

Lovely fresh, organic food from your container garden. Wonderful! 😊

Many thanks to you , indeed, a bit of sustainability and it´s fun to do particularly when you have a small space...

That's it. It's all in the fun, for the fun of it. 😊

Yeah, just for the fun to call I did garden them myself... hahaha and besides it is cheaper to buy fresh veggies in the market and in an instant, you´ll have the stuff ready in just a minute... but in gardening you see the growth of the babies and that´s what makes the gardener proud of himself.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much for the support!

Hi @mers!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.206 which ranks you at #9062 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 14 places in the last three days (old rank 9076).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 134 contributions, your post is ranked at #85.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you foer the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86