The Local Flowers At The Coconut Farm I visited - Sariaya

in #esteem5 years ago

Hello Dear Steemians!


This post is about the local flowers seen at the farm. The coconut farm is not that huge, but aside from the coconuts, there are other trees too that grew over the time. I have seen some mango trees, avocados, cacao, santol, guavas, atis, chico, bananas, and many more. I have observed that there were lovely flowers too in the area. According to my sister in-law when her mom was still living, she had lots of orchids planted in her backyard, they seemed to have died-off since I only saw the last one that is still growing on the trunk of the mango tree fronting her house.

Lovely Flowers

Some flower images were captured by me for as long as I´ve remembered carrying a smartphone. I would have taken more, a pity that I didn´t always bring the camera.... must be the age, lololol!!! Here are some of those images:

pwi4llp1b0.jpg

ekw98lff1p.jpg

acwfbiajqv.jpg

yblv2iccoz.jpg

qkeuk7q9f1.jpg

k3os1y3p1b.jpg

jhrb5psjan.jpg

ldcsk58cys.jpg

qn7yl6ljf3.jpg

fmt8cmhk71.jpg

1an5s6u3hd.jpg

Can´t Tell Their Names.... Sorry!

I love gardening, but I am so poor at naming even some of the flowers I have in my own backyard.. So you would have to excuse me for that... I am sure some of these flowers are familiar to you.

Have a beautiful Sunday... enjoy it!

uc4w3g8qd8.png
Banner by @gremayo

Sort:  

Lovely images of the flowers. We have all of these in Singapore, but like you, I don't know their names either. :-)

Hahaha... I found a soul friend like you... Oh well, my problem´s got to do with age probably, Lololololol! Thank you for dropping by.

My pleasure. ☺️

Beautiful flowers my dear 😍🌼

Thank you so much for liking them.... I´m back from my vacay, hope you are doiung well!

hahaha same ta @mers sige picture picture sa flowers but di alam ang name. Napansin pod nako every place same flowers but different name lalo sa Pilipinas nga dami language

Posted using Partiko Android

Ingun jud ko ana Judy, I knew it now after a few minutes malimtan na na nako ang name,,, hahaha. TY!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you for the upvote...

Congratulations @mers! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2500 replies. Your next target is to reach 2750 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you so much for this recognition....

Hi @mers!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.207 which ranks you at #9061 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 71 places in the last three days (old rank 9132).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 115 contributions, your post is ranked at #83.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you so much for the upvote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25