How To Send ESTM Tokens, Promote and Boost Your Posts! Surfer 2.2 UPDATE! :D

in #esteem5 years ago

So, the eSteem Surfer had been updated on its 2.2 version and a special thanks to @good-karma for this awesome UPDATE! :D

So, let's see how the new gift sending, promoting and boosting posts work.

1.jpg

So, this is my own and private account that I use posting my own personal blogs and sports and some other videos in my YouTube Channel. As you can all see those red arrows, my steem account name is @michaelcabiles and now I already have 1566.792 ESTM tokens and let me show you guys a simple tutorial on how to send ESTM tokens to your friends as a gift.

2.jpg

And this is it, you will just go on to the arrow sign next to the ESTM letters above and after that, you will only click the Gift to Account button.

3.jpg

Next, just follow the red arrows. The ESTM tokens that you would send to is from you and you will just type the steem account name of your friend below and type how many tokens would you like to send as a gift.
As you can see in the Amount section, there are three things that you would see and those are Steem SBD and ESTM but it would be automatically be in the ESTM button and you don't need to click those.
You could also write up some MEMO and tell your friends something why you send gifts to them but this is only optional. :D

4.jpg

And next is that you would have to confirm your transfer and at the same time, you must double check if the information that you did is correct and then press CONFIRM.

5.jpg

After confirming the transfer, you would have to type your PIN code and it is your own password when you open the eSteem Surfer.

6.jpg

So, in the image above this text, you will see the the ESTM token that I had sent to my fellow eSteem curator, @futuremind had been transferred easily. Just click the FINISH button and then it's done.

7.jpg

So, this is how to promote your post using your ESTM tokens and you don't need to use any of your Steem or SBD just to promote you posts.

Just put the link of your post below as you can see at the red arrows and also the duration on how many days you would like to promote your post.

You could choose 1 day and so on and you will see how many ESTM tokens that you would use promting your post.

8.jpg

And lastly, as similar thing that you would do like in promoting posts, to boost your post is that you would have to paste the link of your post and check the amount that you would want to pay and you would all see in the amount section how many ESTM tokens will the boosting costs you.

So, that's all and if you would like to read more about the new 2.2 Surfer Update, just visit this POST from @esteemapp and enjoy reading! :D


[email protected]🌐eSteem.app | 👨💻GitHub | 📺YouTube
✍🏻 Telegram | 💬Discord

Like and follow AKP Thailand and also Subscribe us on our YouTube Channel

Sort:  

So cool!

I love this update.Gift received! Thank you so much man, that was a great surprise!

Hahaha! I thought you're still sleeping when I wrote this post! :D

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

Cool feature in esteem
Promotion and boost is great for new steemians on the platform.
Peace

Not just/only for new Steemians.
I am on Steem since 2017.05.17, but I find it very useful/helpful.
At least the post boosting feature. I have not tried the post promotion feature so far.

Congratulations @michaelcabiles! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 18000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 19000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thanks for the run down of how this all works. I am new to the esteem surfer and so far am loving it. I wrote my first post from here last night and will continue to do so to build up my points.

Awesome! Thanks for the support! :D

Me too. I am currently using eSteem Surfer 2.2.0, and this is very good.
The only thing I miss in this application is the voting slider. I rarely use it because nowadays my upvote value is very low ($0.007 USD at 100% Voting Power), but there should be a voting slider, because I currently (2019.08.15, 19:30 CEST) have 559.035 Steem Power.

Edit: I found the voting slider. We just/only need to move the mouse to the upvote button, and wait a little bit before clicking on it, then the voting slider will appear.

I tried only the post booster feature so far, but not the post promoting.
Which is better? Post boosting or post promoting?

I am also loving these new features! They did such a great job with this update. I have been waiting on the use of ESTM's for a while. Post promotion is an excellent use of these.

That was an awesome article about the new features of eSteem Surfer 2.2. I have tried using my ESTM to promote of my blog-post but unfortunately I got mine returned to me. How come?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10