Do you believe in miracles? No? Neither did I...but today I got a raise!!

in #esteem6 years ago

Hello everyone

Those of you who interact with me, know by now that I live in Greece. Well, in case you don't know, here in Greece, just because completely worthless politicians were / are running the country for the last 40 years or so, we have really big financial problems.

As a result, an average salary here in Greece is between 7K - 8K Euro annually. Can you even imagine...? Of course 8K per year would be enough "if" every day life was cheap...But unfortunately that's not the case...

For example, the average price for a cup of coffee is 3.5 / 4 Euros.( how much does it cost in your country by the way?) In fact everything is expensive...electricity, internet, water bill, food....literally everything.

But these things are more or less known and this is not the reason I made this post actually. The real reason is because today, is a happy day for me! And that's because I got a raise!!!
Yeah you heard right! Even though our economy is collapsing (although the last year there are signs of a possible recovery) my boss called me in his office and announced me that he will give me a 40% raise!!!!

vruazzxk5c.jpg
Source

To be honest with you I just couldn't believe it. Hard work eventually pays off people. I wish I could describe you how I feel right now...but sometimes you just can't find the right words to describe emotions.

Deep inside me, I knew this day will come at some point, I just didn't think that it would come so fast. You see I work in that place just over 7 months now and I every single day I try really hard. Seems like my efforts were noticed!

Who knows...maybe it is an opportunity to buy some more steem when the new paycheck arrives :P

And that is one more reason why cryptocurrencies "have to" succeed. If there is one thing that would change my financial status once and for all, that is cryptos.

nqgquh9f49.jpg
Source

So come on steem!!!

Drinks on me tonight!!

99ECC04D-DBE1-4290-ACB7-2035439DFD74.jpeg

Until next time...
Stay awesome!
Cheers @mindtrap

Sort:  

I understand you perfectly. I live in Venezuela and it is the worst government that has existed in Latin America. even if they increased the salary to 100% or 200% it was still not enough. There came a time where the salary was 6000bs and a can of tuna cost 7500bs. They changed the currency but nothing works here. I have faith that everything will improve, but for that, we Venezuelans must set the example and persevere, that's why I endorse you and send you good vibes and faith. a hug! (For days I wanted to write this, but I have not had many credits.)

I really hope that you can get out of this mess as soon as possible. It would be a great idea if you could create your own crypto currency. For Venezuela.

Thanks for stopping by and don’t hesitate to contact me if there is anything you want to ask.

Have a great day!

Thank you very much, I will, there are many things that I still do not understand very well. Thank you!

Great, congratulations, mindtrap. 40% that's a lot. I am glad that you are happy. But if you work so hard and your stupid job "demands" almost 10 hours? But with more money, life becomes much nicer, more relaxed, healthier and easier. But almost 10 hours? The stone is too heavy. Since your boss may help properly. 7000-8000 euro average per year, that's very little. 3,50 4,00 Euro You mean for a pack (500 g) coffee, right? I usually buy 1 kg of espresso from the cheapest unmilled coffee for 6.99 euros. If there is a 20% discount on enerbio and I have 10% brands, I buy the kg pack of organic coffee for 7.19 euros. Cheers mindtrap, I raise a glas of red wine on you. Cheers mindtrap : D

Συγχαρητήρια @mindrap!! Πραγματικά είναι μεγάλη αύξηση 40%!! Και είς ανώτερα!!

Σ'ευχαριστω πολυ! Ναι δεν το περιμενα...

congrats man i am so happy for you! i really wanna believe that hard work pays off so reading this make me feel that hope isn't lost yet!

τωρα κερνας :P

Thanks buddy...To be honest there were so many cases in the past where hard work didn't pay oat all.
But this guy is just a professional. He runs his business in the best possible way and that's the reason his company keeps growing...while everything else is sinking...

Φυσικα κερναω. Σε καποια μας συναντηση!!

τωρα ξερεις οτι γραφεται στο blockchain μενει για παντα :p

Congrats @mindtrap this cause a big party.

Enjoy God bless you.

its crazy i been there didnt think it was that bad!! good luck!!

It's getting better year after year...

Congratz @mindtrap. I can understand how good you are when you are eligible for a 40% hike. Best wishes

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you my friend!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mindtrap from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi @mindtrap!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.043 which ranks you at #1001 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 9 places in the last three days (old rank 1010).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 471 contributions, your post is ranked at #380.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hello @mindtrap, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84