Friendship, Love And Blood. PT1

in #esteem5 years ago

If I get hold of you, I will send you to that moon and you will wish you never came back!!!.

My heart leaped in excitement in what seemed like a slice of a golden moment when that notification popped up on the screen of my phone, it was Tutu's reply, however, upon reading it, I needed no soothsayer to tell me it wasn't Tutu, it was her husband, and I'd just told Tutu I loved her to the moon and back. What do you think happened next?

It was late into my final year in High school, during a short semester break, I was at home sitting in front of my TV, flicking through different channels when I came across her face, I knew it was a familiar one, someone I'd seen before, but I couldn't remember where. I ended up watching the entire broadcast whilst trying to figure out who she was, but to no avail.

Somehow from then, her face stuck to my memory.

Back to school now, my friends and I were walking down to the cafeteria after a long day of class, chatting away and getting the evening groove on, then I saw her walking from afar, about 9ft away from me and approaching, her beauty was as stunning as it was on T.V with her skin as radiant as sunlight, it really was her, she raised her head slightly to catch my gaze, she must have caught me smiling, because she smiled back and stole my heart away. My friends noticed the entire drama, but thought it was just the usual being me. I ran after her without thinking twice, I made a brief introduction and told her I loved what she was doing on TV, we exchanged a few pleasantries, she was really cool and that was it, I never saw her in school again.

A lot of time, we find ourselves in situations we never planned or envisaged, This story is an epitome of such and I will tell you all about it.
In life, our present situation can make us give into fear of the unknown, we get so caught up in trying to make the right moves rather just move, allowing it to shield us from the bright light that lies at the end of the tunnel, other times we are courageous and resilient, and there's no stopping till we get that which our hearts beat for, at the expense of anything, this one was way to expensive for me though, from merely trying to defend myself to having blood on my hands, his blood.


####CHAPTER 1

Monster

Sort:  

To get upvote from @wafrica, the post needs at least 300 characters! Please describe your work in detail ;-)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71