Update on my hurricane florence situation

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Hurricane florence died down quite a bit before making landfall but that hasn't stopped her from knocking out our power about 30mins ago (745pm eastern time). We won't be getting that back for atleast a weak so that should be fun lol.. I obviously haven't lost my cellphone internet yet but who knows with these 60+mph winds.

Other than that it hasn't been to bad. A good healthy rain and high winds but the storm isn't supposed to make full landfall until about 3am eastern time so I guess I will know more tomorrow morning..

I'll do my best to keep you all informed.. send me ur good vibes.

"peace, love and all that hippie shit"

Sort:  

I heard about this storm from MSM the other day.... Hunker down and ride it out man...
Good Luck.

Sending you good vibes and glad to hear it's not too bad for you @moderndayhippie. No power for a week will be interesting. 😁

Hope your cell connection stays in, stay safe my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85