Poem: UnTitleD

in #esteem5 years ago

image.png
source

You do not know me although you think you see me.
You do not know my heart, nor my true personality.
Although you think you know my shoes and can walk my walk,
No, you cannot - you can only talk, your talk.

Your nasty words are like hot air rising,
Drifting into emptiness - it is not so surprising.

With no care about impact or emotional capacity,
You’ve inflicted pain, you’ve become a real menace to society.
You knew your thoughtless words could cut deep and thorough,
That hardened scars would re-open festering sorrow.

My stinging tears flowed, my pillow was suffocating
whilst keeping secret my nightly lamentating.

For it’s in the quiet that those wretched thoughts came awake,
I beseeched my tormented mind to sleep - for heaven’s sake.

Your laughter, like a soul-less hyena - was no joke,
While your harassed, jeered, cajoled and poked.
You were my “soul” sister not just my friend,
Which “cardinal sin” consumed you in the end?

Your mindless taunts they just would not quell.
You made my life a nightmare and living hell.
The pain went deep - it touched even my core,
I then realized I could simply cry no more.

For it’s words alone not stick and stones,
Your empty words will cause me no more woes.
Thankfully, my upbringing prepared me psychologically,
I might bend but will stretch again, figuratively.

I was reminded that I am strong, unique and I felt
that abusers are weak, preys on others and need help.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by MoMoGrOw from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

@momogrow You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76