The blocktrades contest | Poem: Fog

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)


Source
I would like to start by saying thank you to @anomadsoul and @blocktrades for this opportunity.

I am sure that there are many amazing entries in this contest. I hesitated regarding creating a post because I do not blog daily. I am not always able to comment daily either. "Life" imposes limitations sometimes, but not all the time. Nevertheless, I decided to throw in my 2 pennies worth.

Despite the current crypto climate, I have continued posting when I am able to. I try my best to produce quality posts which can either inform or stimulate awareness - in a variety of ways. My posts can be thought-provoking or just simply beautiful. Sometimes we need to be reminded of the beauty around us or in us. :-)

In my humble attempt to encourage engagement on the Steemit platform, I ran a contest called GROW with MoMoGrOw - It’s a WIN-WIN!!!. The contest lasted for 14 days. Steemians who engaged the most on my posts, with quality comments, would win Steem sponsored by me. I would love to run this contest again because it fosters the true spirit of what Steemit is about and encourages people to engage in a meaningful way.

The post I have selected for this contest is called Poem: Fog. The poem, although short, speaks volumes in my opinion. Poems are left to the imagination of the reader but I believe many can resonate with these words.

I believe in Steem and hence I purchase Steem and powered up whenever I can. I powered up again today. What better way to demonstrate that I am a good Steemian!

Sort:  

Thanks very much for taken this bold step of sponsoring this contest, and for being selected poem-frog, I also side with you for that selection, since that blog always give strong and cogent posts.

Many thanks @oppongk - I really appreciate your feedback. I know the competition will be tough but one needs to try otherwise one’s already failed - paraphrasing Einstein.😀

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by MoMoGrOw from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you. There are many great entries but we are all winners.😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09