The story of the grandmother selling cakes

in #esteem6 years ago


Today an old woman knocked on the shop's glass door.
Mom. Buy my cake..Not selling well. If I have a best-seller.
I don't dare to tap the mother's glass shop.

I invite him to come in and sit down.

I serve one glass of water and more than one date for him.

What cake do you bring?
Gemblong, getuk, bintul, gembleng, ma'am.
I smiled.

He nodded.
My head hurts, ma'am..dizzy, but must look for money.
My child is sick, my husband is sick, at home today there is no rice. That's why I offer sales,he said while holding his forehead. His tears began to fall.

I can only give him a tissue.

Now eating is getting harder, ma'am Yesterday, the rice wasn't bought Especially now Said the gasoline went up Nothing went up I could only make porridge for 3 months When cooking rice wasn't enough.
Today, sales do not sell, people say they don't snack. What is it expensive for, he said, spending money on not enough.

What mother's child is sick?
I ask.
I don't know, ma'am The cough is bleeding

I was stunned.
Mother, I have to take my mother to the health center.
There's a BPJS.

He just bowed. "What kind of child do I take, ma'am? Carrying is not strong The road is far Riding an ojek doesn't have money.

Is this the cake for yourself?

"No, ma'am This is what I took. "He answered.
Then, do you just get income from here?
He nodded weakly
How many mothers get every day?

Certainly not, ma'am.
This cake is fortunately 100-300 silver, it can get Rp4,000 -12 thousand at most. "

This time my tears started to flow.
What time do you go home to sell?

"At 2 o'clock.. . I can't stay long, ma'am, because the money is to buy rice ... The husband and my child haven't eaten. I don't want to beg, I don't want to bother people. "

"Mother, these cakes help you to get on the road, this is buying rice for 1 month. This is for the 10x back and forth riding motorbike taxis to bring your mother to treatment, this is for her own capital to sell herself. Mom is just going home now ... Bring this date for hungry booster ... "

The mother cried ... She slid from the chair to the floor, she did not bow a word out then she returned my money. "If you want to buy ... buy my cake. But the rest isn't bu ... I'm embarrassed ... "

I hold her hand tightly ... "Mother ... This is not for my mother ... But for my mother ... I did this service for my mother, so she did not feel in vain raising and educating me ... Please be accepted ..." I brought the basket. At that time I held his arm and I understood he had a high fever. "Mother, come home ..."

He just shed tears and hugged me. "Mom ... I don't want to come here anymore ... I'm embarrassed ... I don't like my selling cakes ... I just feel sorry for me ... I'm embarrassed ... "

I can only smile. "Mother, I like selling cakes, but I'm full ... While of course there are many hungry and not sure to have food. Right now my mother is coming home ... "

I guided him to cross the road, then I raised the angkot ... He always shed tears ...

Then I go back to the store, open open my FB and read the status of disgusting money people.

Sort:  

Hello @mubarak, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77