Why Do We Dream? | MVD

in #esteem5 years ago

Have you ever asked yourself the question?

                **Why do we dream?**                                   

Well, I ask myself this question quite a lot because sometimes I’m worried about myself when it comes to what I’m dreaming and how I behave during the night.

First, I want to let you know that I believe that we have a soul and an unconscious behavior that we can't really control. Like, we just have a shell around us, and the seed is in the inside of us but can't get out. And that we have an afterlife, but this isn't what this is about.

id7lnk69tm.png

Dreaming can be really nice but sometimes too real and scary!
Most of the time, I know what I've dreamed about, but sometimes I wake up and have no idea about it. I still wonder why I can't remember it.

I usually dream about stuff that recently has happened kind of as my brain would process the day or the new stuff that I've learned. Which btw, is pretty common at the moment. Most of the time, I still feel tired after waking up in the morning even though I slept through the whole night, but my brain was on fire. It feels like, I worked a lot during that night…

Sometimes, I do dream about movies that I've just watched or if it was a scary one, then about that someone is in the room, etc. but this is just my imagination. Most people watch movies to switch off and think about nothing…I'm the opposite, I'll go with the movie and also feel and see myself in the film, I guess that this is pretty weird though ;)

ol2i9q0d8i.jpg
Photo by Andreas Wagner on Unsplash

Other times, I dream about people that I know (related friends or just people that I know) and somehow get in connection with them while I'm dreaming and I don't understand why I only dreamed about them. Like, as if there was a connection between that person and me.

It's fascinating to see the different dreaming situations and that I can categorize them in 3 different parts. I guess it's because I keep a lot of attention to what I'm dreaming about.

Some people have no idea about what they’ve dreamed or know it but don’t want to say it ;) but then again, do you care about what you’re dreaming? Or do you just think it’s a dream and move on?

I nearly know every dream I dreamed about the night before, but my husband has no idea, he just rarely remembers his dreams.

Oh yeah, do you know people that either talk in their sleep or sleepwalking? – This is a phenome as well!

ouplu5iqkf.jpg

Well, I didn't know that I would do that until 4 years ago when I met my husband. Before that, I had no one lying next to me who could tell me that I would do that ;) even though my dad sometimes said to me that I would scream at night, but I didn't realize it because I hadn't heard it.

Now, it's like a normal habit, and I ask my husband if I talked during the night or what I've done. I normally talk during the night, but I caught myself already a few times where I woke up while I was talking. This is a weird feeling if you notice that you're really doing it haha ;)

Sometimes, I do sleepwalk as well but most of the time only to the bathroom and back without waking up because my husband told me that already a few times and I can’t remember doing it.

This is where I believe we have an unconsciousness behavior that knows exactly what we need to do, we just need to listen more often to it ;)

Can you remember your dreams? Or do you talk or sleepwalk while you're sleeping? Let me know, to show me that I'm not a weirdo and that I'm not alone in situations like these haha ;)

Thank you,

xoxo, Melissa

Follow me on Dlive
Follow me on DTube
Follow me on Twitter
Follow me on Facebook
Follow me on Instagram
Subscribe to my YouTube Channel Educational Makeup Tutorials
Subscribe to my New YouTube Channel Melissa’s Crypto Advice

Keep your content alive and active on Dtube with https://oneloveipfs.com

Here are my referral links, please consider using them. Thank You!!

MinnowBooster:

https://www.minnowbooster.com/vote-selling/?ref=1050185

Share2Steem:

https://share2steem.io/?ref=mvd

Feel free to RESTEEM this article!

Curie_Divider_upvote_BIG.png

Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

Do you know more about the sleepwalking Part? :D
great post :)

Posted using Partiko Android

@luegenbaron hmm..not that I can think of, it's more the talking that's a lot of fun for my husband ;)

It's good that I can't remember my dreams when I wake up, cuz most of them are nightmares as I remember.

Posted using Partiko Android

@masoud-m and why's that?

I don't know, they say that dreams are affected by daily activities. So for me, bad days = bad nights 😅
P.S. Why I can't write comment more than 3 times a day!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @mvd!

You just got a 0.1% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25