Why you need to apologize to the child or everyday mom

in #esteem6 years ago

Hello dears! My words may seem strange, but let's apologize to our children. Why am I talking about this? Since the birth of our family's second child my is almost 3 months, so I can make some conclusions. The first few days after I was discharged from the hospital, I thought, I was in hell. I had not two children, but three (the third is my husband, who is so unaccustomed to a small child that he did not understand what to do).

DFfNfTeoyzs.jpg

My eldest daughter has a clear schedule and I had to dock this mode of the day with a newborn baby. Not surprisingly, when I used to feed daughter dinner, baby crying, demanding attention, eventually one hand, I nursed the daughter, second hand rocked the baby. When the daughter went to sleep during the day, the baby could cry. We live in a two-room apartment, which is very good audibility... In the end, both did not sleep. Conversely, the baby ate mostly in the "earthquake" mode, because the daughter was jumping on the bed while feeding) When the baby fell asleep, the daughter could shout loudly or come up and try to open his eyes to make sure that he was really asleep.

But gradually baby have daily routine too and I breathed out. But the fact remains, regardless of the daily routine, two little people with their own characters and needs live with me. Often nerves can not stand. I realized, that I could raise my voice to my daughter. At one of those moments, she started crying and snuggled up to me. If you only knew, how disgusting I felt. After all I understand, that deal not in its behavior, and in my nerves. Miroslava is 2 years old, she understands everything and speaks well. I put her on my lap and apologized. She looked at me very carefully, smiled and patted me on the head, then jumped up and ran on to play. From now on, if my children have smashed something, spilled, stained, before you approach them, I mentally count to ten and only then come to them.

Depositphotos_44422685_m-2015.jpg

Do not think, I care little about broken mug (although if you break my favourite vase, I will be upset of course), it's not of the thing itself, and in the time I have to spend to eliminate the trouble. It is especially insulting, when this trouble occurs a few seconds before the long-awaited breakfast. Imagine, you got up in the morning, woke the children (or they woke you, depending on how lucky you are), washed, dressed, fed, put the baby to sleep, washed the dishes, took the eldest daughter to the potty, got her toys, changed clothes, because she got dirty with orange, played with her, again brought to the potty. Then you go to the kitchen, pour a long-awaited cup of coffee and suddenly in silence you hear a roar, ringing, crying (select the desired). You go into the room and see a broken flowerpot, coffee scattered on the bed, spilled water and you can only breathe a cup of coffee, which is waiting for you in the kitchen. But guess what? Don't swear, clean it up. And when you drink already cooled coffee, think, that it is happiness. Happiness, that runs around the house, smashing everything and constantly requires your attention. If you made a mistake, fyou let out your emotions on the child -apologize to him. Perhaps the post was spontaneous, but sincere.

Thanks for reading!

Images:
http://tvoymalysh.com.ua/children/development/5710-razvitie-rechi-chto-delat-esli-rebenok-ne-razgovarivaet.html

Sort:  

I got one son, he´s 3 months now.
We love him. But I think one is enough..... ;-)

You may think I'm crazy, but sometimes I have thoughts about the third...)))

Don´t worry...

Everyone says I´m crazy. But the voices in my head keep singing the Tetris-Theme. And so I think it´s not that bad... ;-)

Cheers!

Congratulations @naditinkoff! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29