My daily drawings ** portrait **

in #esteem5 years ago

Hello friends,
I want to share another portrait drawing of my daily portrait drawings series,
and I did it with using black pencil on a sheet of paper as always ;)
Today I have portrait of a boy and I did not darken his hair much to make his hair look brighter.
As the colors are used to show darkness and dimming some parts, black color can be used to indicate the darkness and dimming of parts of the painting, too.
For example, in this painting I have used less black color on my portraits hairs and have shown that his hair is light.
Repeating the black lines in that area can also be used to show areas that are darker.
my drawing and its steps:

nn1t.jpg

nn2t.jpg

nn3t.jpg

nn4t.jpg

Balthus:
One must always draw, draw with the eyes, when one cannot draw with a pencil.

Vincent Van Gogh:
In spite of everything I shall rise again: I will take up my pencil, which I have forsaken in my great discouragement, and I will go on with my drawing.

Thank you for being around my page
Have a great and happy day 🌹🍃💕 :)
@napa

Sort:  

Very cute, @napa! Well done!

thanks dear @trincowski :x

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I curated your post for CCC!
I will share your link in my curation post soon!
xxx
Snekky

thank you very much @snekkerdoodle :x

Congratulations @napa! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02