I Recommend Packing BEFORE Moving Day

in #esteem6 years ago

GjIlqVmFaBw.jpg

Things have been nothing if they haven't been completely insane around my house. My family are moving across the street to live with my totally kick ass mother while I'm in nursing school. I really have no excuses for this self-created hell. I had almost the entire month of May to pack and clean and organize, but instead I did...well I don't really know what I did. Ugh!

So moving day comes. I basically wandered through the house pointing out the big heavy stuff that I can't move and had them take it across the street. The trick here is that I'm moving out of a three bedroom house into a bedroom for me and a playroom for the ridiculous amount of toys that I swore MY CHILDREN would never have. Damn the excess. Now what to do with everything else?

rymMvIpEHWY.jpg

Donate. Trash. Storage. Donate. Trash. Storage. On the plus side I'm enjoying the purge. I'm actually getting rid of things that I've managed to keep, but not use, for the last bazillion or so years. The only thing so far that made me a bit sad was finally handing over my pre-baby jeans. Who was I kidding keeping them? Gone. Some skinny little hoochie girl will love them and wear them with pride. I'm moving on tiny jeans. It's over.

Now we live across the street and somehow I have to manage studying for two summer classes, clearing out the rest of the stuff, junk, dirt and more junk from my house, getting said house ready to rent and being a mom. No sleep for me! And its all. my. fault.

z_147826a5.jpg

Sort:  

You got a 35.31% upvote from @moneymatchgaming courtesy of @stratilatkryuko! Please consider upvoting this post to help support the MMG Competitive Gaming Community.

You got a 19.40% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @stratilatkryuko!

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from up to 20% losses!

Earn passive income in SBD/STEEM by delegating to us! 100sp, 500SP, 1000SP, ANY SP

You just received 25.78% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @stratilatkryuko!

You got a 42.75% upvote from @whalecreator courtesy of @stratilatkryuko! Delegate your Steem Power to earn 100% payouts.

This post has received a 28.98% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @stratilatkryuko. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

This post has received a 22.87% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @stratilatkryuko. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You got a 18.02% upvote from @steembloggers courtesy of @stratilatkryuko!

You have been defended with a 20.42% upvote!
I was summoned by @stratilatkryuko.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17