Random Updates, Thoughts and Some Housekeeping

in #esteem5 years ago


k9i82zlal1.jpg

Source

In my continuing effort to experiment with my engagement and approach with the Steem community, I thought I would consolidate a number of things I have been looking at but really having amounted to content for a normal post but would be interesting to share. I am a huge fan of sharing and getting feedback on my thought process as well as getting perspectives from others on their thoughts. I have also been somewhat delayed in catching up on some of the recurring things I have been doing for a couple of months now and would like to remain consistent. Let’s see how this works out!

Monthly SBI Sponsorships

I have set forth a plan early this year to share and give back to the community given my ability to do so as I have been able to grow my account through my purchases which will now have started a little more than a year ago. The best way I have seen to do so is with sponsorships to the @steembasicincome program and their SBIs. I believe the initiative has gained plenty of traction as the price of Steem has improved and the project itself has automated itself and is creating value on a daily basis. I seek to reward those that are extraordinary Steemians with great engagement here and throughout the ecosystem. Here are this month’s sponsorships: @teutonium, @reinaldoverdu, @preparedwombat, @soyrosa, @nonsowrites, @hitmeasap, @curatorcat, @skramatters, @wildhomesteading, and @kansuze.


buy0lhhztr.png

Renewing My @dustweeper Service

I do not think I have ever written about this but when things got ugly late last year, I came to realize and learn that any upvotes that are cumulatively less than $0.03 in value would not be paid as they were considered “dust.” This was more relevant as the Steem price decreased as the amount of accounts able to provide an upvote with a value of more dramatically decreased. This led to less motivation and therefore less retention. There was a point where a $0.01 upvote value required to have over 800 Steem Power! That has now decreased and now the Steem Power needed for a $0.03 is about 900 Steem Power which is still high as over 90% of accounts don’t have that! Therefore, @dustsweeper could be a valuable addition for smaller accounts as they will provide you up to two upvotes per day on comments or posts thatbhave not reached the dust threshold. They maintain a balance of the amounts you send (it is not free) to their not and it is reduced as the service is used. Despite not really needing it anymore, I think it is a great service that should be used and supported.


wngpvedlmw.png

Earnings While on Vacation

When I left on vacation, I had prepared myself to be less active and therefore slowdown on my grind towards accumulating more Steem. However, Inwas pleasantly surprised that the experience provided me with content to share while traveling which had great results. It was also great to see some of the benefits of the payout system on Steem. Despite being on an island with very limited connectivity for two days, my earnings continued due to prior efforts and engagement. While the following week was much lower, I was still able to gain some Curation rewards due to my Auto Curation setup. It continues to demonstrate to me about the great flexibility we have with this protocol and the opportunities present if we remain engaged and consistent!


r2kp5ug82o.png

Crypto and Steem Prices

It continues to be an exciting time for the cryptocurrency markets as bitcoin and many others continue to have great price action supported by positive sentiment and healthy volumes. I think it is still a battle to determine the true trend as I remain committed to one metric, bitcoin dominance. I have seen the market correlate inversely with this metric. We are seeing rallies when it dips below 50% and pullbacks when above. This demonstrates the shift in leadership of the market which I believe to be net positive to the markets. As I approached my monthly purchases of Steem, I was watching this and have to admit I somewhat FOMO’d in. However, the price remains below my average cost which continues to make it an attractive addition. I continue to have funds available to continue my journey towards my 25K goal. I also intend to sit down and update my cryptocurrency research this weekend to start making some moves. My thought is that the move is still young if, in fact, the bottom is in.


z16uvr7tii.png

New Delegations

With my newly acquired Steem and the continued optimism I have with the ecosystem, I kind of went on a spree of moving my Steem. In addition to the @steembasicincome and @dustsweeper transfers, I made a huge purchase for @steemmonsters (more details on Sunday) and also reserved some more @upvoteshares which I believe is an interesting project as well (more details in the future). I didn’t stop there as I decided to make to two new delegations. The excitement of the tokenization of Dapps on the blockchain continues to be interesting to experience. One Dapp I have admittedly never used but have enjoyed the content and the concept is @dlike. I have it high on my list if Dapps to eventually use but I am still trying to figure out how to make it work with my content. I enjoy sharing news with my perspectives and think this would give me the opportunity but have seen some feedback regarding it around the community. I decided to delegate 200 Steem Power to the project as the potential exists for it to grow within many communities. I also ran into a post recently from @beamentor led by @rosatravels which is deploying their initiative to continue sponsoring and supporting mentorship of Dapps around the ecosystem. I was proudly part of the Partiko mentorship program and have to admit that it is fun and engaging but also very challenging. I give kudos to those going through these efforts and believe they should be incentivized to do so. Therefore, I am happily supporting the project with a small delegation!


n2dcr8i6oj.png

I hope you have found these random items interesting and different from my normal content! It was kind of fun just putting these items together as an update as I really didn’t know how to get them to the community so that the information can be used. It seems as if things are about to get much more busy soon so we may need all to hold on to our hats and fasten our seatbelts! Let me know your thoughts and engage in the comments below!

Discord: @newageinv#3174

Chat with me on Telegram: @NewAgeInv

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

The following are Affliate or Referral links to communities that I am a part of and use often. Signing up through them would reward me for my effort in attracting users to them:

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources Minnowbooster provides by using my referral link

Start your collection of Steem Monsters today at my referral link

Try the Partiko Mobile app to engage while on the go with my referral link

The dice game that has captured the attention of many Steemians is here! Earn your tokens and try your luck here!

Check Out the New Way to Interact with Other Social Media using my referral link

Get started on the latest game on the blockchain Drug Wars by signing up here!

If you select one of my above referral links, I will sponsor a @steembasicincome SBI in return. Let me know if you do so in the comments below!

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.

Sort:  

Enjoyed reading your update here @newageinv. You have a lot going on. I hope it returns to you many fold, in time.

I wrote about Dustsweeper's essential service in my "Steemisphere" posts last Fall. Glad to see you supporting it.

Also right there with you on SteemBasicIncome and UpVoteShares. Like and utilize them both ...

Well, let's you and I both hope the "crypto winter" is, in fact, over and this recent spike will hold up and point to better days ahead. Would love to see STEEM going up with it ...

Trying to keep up with everything is quite challenging but I am also enjoying seeing thr potential of the longer term as I feel that I am building something worth it! Steem will eventually come around as long as the community is behind it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I really appreciate the sponsorship and inclusion with such a fine bunch of steemians. I don't know if I'm "extraordinary" but I'm definitely seeking to raise the bar and offer valuable contributions, most especially in the engagement department.

Creating original content can at times be daunting, but developing a repertoire and having meaningful discussions here on the blockchain comes naturally. I'm just trying to put the social in media and support inspired creations...

Posted using Partiko Android

Engagement and actively seeking growth makes you an outlier in the ecosystem so extraordinary indeed! Wait until you surpass the milestones ahead!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm looking forward to growing steem itself, any milestones reached will mean that much more to me then. If I feel certain that others can follow my lead, by being successful at being themselves while exploring who they are, that's the big win.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice post. You touched on a lot of things. Well, let me start by saying thanks for the SBI. I appreciate.

Now about projects and dapps I support. For now only magic dice. I have been trying to get as much if their tokens as possible. Currently, hold about 30k magic tokens which earn me a dividend each day. I'm also looking forward to buying some tokens from steem-engine.

I haven't used dustsweeper in a while though. Will give it a try again.

I also automate a few things on here. This reduces the amount of time I spend on some tasks. Now I can do more. So it is a positive thing if used wisely

Posted using Partiko Android

You journey has been impressive and enjoyable to watch and read about! I think you are a future leader in the ecosystem so keep up the great work!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great info, i am very grayefull for tour support and i hace to say that @steembasicincone help me to survive on muy daily life, because i am from Venezuela and with this help i get some básica earnings to help me throught this harf time.
I invite anyone to join @strrmbasicincome snd support good contento creayors, Steemit has los of undiscovereds tslents wsiting forma tour support.
Thankyou very much, i wish someday i grow bigger to help many people here At Steemit.

Glad to be part of your growth and journey! Thanks for passing by and engaging!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Who doesn't love a round up post!

Glad things are working out well for you.

@wherin is worth checking out for a little delegation too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeap! I have @wherein as well and it seems quite promising indeed consider what the region could do for growth and engagement! Thanks for passing by!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great post. And congrat to the winner of the sbi for the month.
Levels arr different. If i have over 1,000 steem now, man, i will be damn happy about that

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by newageinv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @newageinv!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.551 which ranks you at #1940 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 46 places in the last three days (old rank 1986).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 359 contributions, your post is ranked at #49.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27