No patience at being a patient

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

xlm5d7uq7w.jpg
Source


It didn't really come as a shock to me but I don't make a good patient. Friendly and easy going, yes. But I hate waiting for things. Waiting for presents at xmas kills me. Waiting for big events drags and sitting down all day just isn't my style. Unfortunatly I haven't been let out of hospital yet so the future is bleak right now.

Went through the surgery and everything seems to have gone the right way but I've just got an itch to get home now. Sharing a room with three elderly patients is not my idea of fun when I could be back in my own space at home with my own comforts around me.

I actually love games and puzzles since I can see the progression as you put it together or move through the levels but this not knowing kills me. Not literally fortunately. Even though being in a hospital isn't the worst place for it to happen.

Thank God for @steemmonsters and steem which has been keeping me sane for the past few days and keeping me busy. I've had a few visitors but playing some games and reading the posts has taken up a lot of that spare time and made it a bit more bearable. Hopefully I can be back home tomorrow at least for the bit of comfort and have my computer in front of me to keep up properly.

Feeling decent considering they cut holes in me yesterday with only a small amount of pain and stiffness but that might be the last of the drugs in my system. Tomorrow should tell a lot. Until then keep posting and keep me occupied.

Sort:  

Glad you got through the appendectomy well so far. Get well soon, man. But in the meantime, you picked some good things to do, to pass the time. Good Luck in all your battles!

Thanks man. Appreciate it. Not feeling too bad really just a bit sore at this stage. And the nurses are being lovely to me which helps. I think most of the patients around here are 60+ so I have a big advantage. That and a bit of steem is passing the time until I get home.

Posted using Partiko Android

I saw you on the battlefield so it is great to see you taking advantage of the downtime! Get well soon!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ya living on my phone at the moment so not much else to be doing in the hospital bed. Might as well try and build up a little extra steem. I've seen you doing fairly well too so nicely done.

Posted using Partiko Android

I just cannot even believe the horrible timing! Be well.

Thanks man. Ya it sucks balls this weekend. Any other time I wouldn't be too pushed but I always have good plans for paddy's day. It's always a big day out with my old mates in Dublin. Ah well nothing I can do about it now anyway.

Yeah I know not being able to do anything can grind ones gears but try to rest as much as possible. This situation is kinda bittersweet: you can enjoy the internet, steem and steemmonsters for as long as you wish but(!) from your phone only. evil laugh /Or at least I assumed you use your phone since you wrote that your computer is home./
Get well soon!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ya. I'm living off the phone at the moment. Hoping to get home tomorrow and at least be in my own space with a computer in front of me which will be a lot easier.

I'm just so used to my own space it's hard to live in these tight quarters for now.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sharing a room with three elderly patients is not my idea of fun when I could be back in my own space at home with my own comforts around me.

That really doesn't sound fun. The comfort of your own home is that you can be really yourself and not have to put up with anything you don't like.

Glad the procedure went well though!!! Hope you recover very soon and they let you go even sooner ;-)

I know. It's the timing that killed me really. I love going to dublin on paddy's day with my mates but ended up in emergency instead. Any other weekend I wouldn't mind as I'll have a few weeks off work for it. 😆

Thanks for the well wishes and hopefully I'll be back in my own space tomorrow to recover in peace. Going full time steem this month now since won't be out much.

Posted using Partiko Android

Why are you in the hospital?

Posted using Partiko Android

Appendix decided to be a prick and ruined my weekend. Had surgery to take it out yesterday but been in hospital for a few days now. Wouldn't mind but the weekend that was in it. It will be a few weeks off work now too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @niallon11!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.926 which ranks you at #4159 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 41 places in the last three days (old rank 4200).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 211 contributions, your post is ranked at #54.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @niallon11! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84