Playing catch up today.

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

6glx434ah8.png
source

I had posted earlier in the week about writing being a type of therapy and a tool for clearing the head. I've decided to test out that theory straight away. While I was struggling to get active again after taking a few days away I am also struggling to make up my mind about a trip at the same time.

I have been very quiet here for the past week since going up to dublin to visit my oldest friend for the weekend. As is tradition we caught up, met a few people and spend a lot of the weekend on the town. Great fun but not very conducive to doing anything on STEEM.

Just really took me out of the game for a few days, which in all honesty is no harm once in a while. Sometimes it's necessary to step back and forget it all for a time.

Unfortunately I had another friend call to Galway since thursday and this threw me off again in the same week. Not that I'm complaining as it's been great to catch up with these people while on a break from work.

My job usually keeps me busy at the weekends and ties me down a lot. Friday was a great day in town. With the sun shining, a few drinks and a good chat..... It's what life is all about.

The only problem now is getting back into my usual track. Losing momentum is tough and can be hard to get it back to where you left it. I would usually have done an @actifit every day in the past week and posted on most of them as well. Commenting and being around on discord. @steemmonsters has been missed all week and have just being trying to catch up on everything for today. So much is happening at the moment that you almost have to live on the chain to keep up with everything for now.



I will try to get it going again tomorrow once I have organized all of this and my thoughts from the week but until then I have a trip to plan for next week.

If I want to go with 3 mates to Newcastle for the weekend or not?

I want to go on the trip, I just don't want the effort of getting there. Something to think about for the night and give them an answer in the morning. I've been putting off committing to it for a couple of weeks which tells a story in itself.

I think my answer is in that somehow which just proves the value of writing it down as it cleared up the rest of my thoughts while doing this post.



0p2eczmztu.png




xpuakyq8vu.png

Sort:  

I have to agree that staying engaged is not as easy as it once was now wit so many Dapps and communities to interact with! After taking it easy last week due to connectivity, I realized that it is still something I enjoy doig which brings me back everytime despite the needed break every once in a while.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think that I have been trying to do everything which used to be possible but with so much happening it might be time to make a few choices. I still love what I'm doing here and have my targets for the year to reach but I might need to refocus and stick to a couple of avenues.

It's always good to step back once in a while and look at the bigger picture. Sometimes you can be so involved in a project that you can't see what's going on around you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey, @niallon11.

I'm in agreement that is good to get away from STEEM here and there, and to it frequent enough that it doesn't burn you out, but still keep you in the flow of things. It's tricky, and I've experienced it myself. Fortunately, I feel like I'm in a groove right now. We'll see how long I can keep it.

I wish you luck with your decision. You may have already made it. I'm starting to get to a point where I don't look forward to traveling anywhere, even if I really do want to be there. It's just either the long drive, flight, or other factors. In my case, it's just me getting old. :)

I must be getting old myself because there was a time this wouldn't even have been though about. I would have booked it on the spot. Times change unfortunately and we change with them.

As for steem. It's like anything else that you do every day. No matter how much you enjoy it you still need to walk away once in a while and do something different. Take a break, look around, refocus. A lot of the time it will help you see the bigger picture and be more productive in the long run.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @niallon11!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.090 which ranks you at #3471 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 188 contributions, your post is ranked at #96.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @niallon11!

You just got a 27.85% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09